Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is by far the easiest recipe for this drink I have come across! I am a bartender, and have tried many different versions of this recipe, and this is the one I will stick to! I would like to add one thing that I do not believe was mentioned in the directions. If you are bottling this for shooters, I suggest straining the finished product...I do so using a NEW pair of womens hose, this makes for a lot less sediments and your finished product is a lot less cloudy! Also This is a great idea for Holiday gifts, we make up a batch of this,(with this recipe you will get about 10 bottles) put on homeade lables and finish with with a red bow tied around the neck of the bottle and pass them out to friends....they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
309 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
This is the best recipe I've come across for apple pie. We chill it and serve it as shooters at all our parties... everyone was pleased. The tastiest and most tolerable way to drink grain alcohol (everclear)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I made this lastnight for my husband's birthday party and everyone loved it! I served it warm (kept it hot in the crock pot.) It was perfect on a cold Michigan November night and made the whole house smell incredible. Instead of Everclear, I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum and exchanged 1/2 the white sugar with brown sugar. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I have had this drink and think it tastes great. Although, when I found the recipe, I also found out that Everclear (grain alcohol) is illegal in my state. Is there any other options to use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I was a little nervous at first using such potent alcohol, thinkng it would be too stong, but it was great and went down smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was really yummy. I followed the recipe exactly and tried it both warm and cold (I prefer it warm), very good! I'm going to try adding some different spices in with the cinnamon next time. I had a bunch left over after our party, so the next day I mixed it half and half with Vernor's Ginger Ale and OMG it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Made this for a super bowl party and everyone that tried it loved it. Made half the mixture without the alcohol so the kids could have some and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I now prefer 2 cups of sugar instead of the 3 cups I've listed in the recipe. There is plenty of sugar in the both the cider and juice. Also, I buy my juice and cider in 1/2 gallon jugs. I split the Everclear into the 4 jugs equally, then pour in the cooled mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAN KRAMER

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atkins, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Very good for the Halloween Party. Beware, someone at my party couldn't taste the alcohol so they thought it was a nonalcoholic drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
i had this at a bar one night, lol. once the nieghbors realized i could make this they request the alcholic version everytime we have a get togeather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States