Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I took this to my office'sChristmas party last year. It's May and we're planning a summer party and people are going crazy asking me to bring this. It was the biggest hit at the party apparently. Too sweet for my taste, but, I'm the odd man out on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was fantastic. I made half a recipe for my daughter's wedding and it went so fast everyone kept asking for more. Everyone wants the recipe too. Fantastic and very easy! Thanks for a great recipe. My daughter says they're going to make some for Christmas gifts this year. UPDATE: I have since made this about 4 times, a full batch each time. Everyone still talks about it and how good it was that has had it. It's a staple in my liquor cabinet. I don't change a thing in the recipe. Substituting anything but everclear will give a different taste. Like someone said, be warned, you don't know there is any alcohol in this and it will hit you like a truck. Thanks Dan for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Very good for the Halloween Party. Beware, someone at my party couldn't taste the alcohol so they thought it was a nonalcoholic drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Made this for a super bowl party and everyone that tried it loved it. Made half the mixture without the alcohol so the kids could have some and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I made this lastnight for my husband's birthday party and everyone loved it! I served it warm (kept it hot in the crock pot.) It was perfect on a cold Michigan November night and made the whole house smell incredible. Instead of Everclear, I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum and exchanged 1/2 the white sugar with brown sugar. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Just made this for a Halloween party & everyone loved it!! Couldn't get Everclear as it isn't sold in Washington but instead I used 100 proof Stoli Vodka. I cut the juice & sugar in half & used an entire bottle of (750 mil) of the vodka & it was perfect. Even those who don't like strong drinks didn't think it was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is by far the easiest recipe for this drink I have come across! I am a bartender, and have tried many different versions of this recipe, and this is the one I will stick to! I would like to add one thing that I do not believe was mentioned in the directions. If you are bottling this for shooters, I suggest straining the finished product...I do so using a NEW pair of womens hose, this makes for a lot less sediments and your finished product is a lot less cloudy! Also This is a great idea for Holiday gifts, we make up a batch of this,(with this recipe you will get about 10 bottles) put on homeade lables and finish with with a red bow tied around the neck of the bottle and pass them out to friends....they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
326 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I couldnt find everclear, so I used bacardi and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
You can't even taste the Everclear and it was such a simple recpipe to make. It was a big hit at our party, and I will for sure have this on hand for all my holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Very easy to make...The best shot that I and all my friends have ever consumed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States