Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I have had this drink and think it tastes great. Although, when I found the recipe, I also found out that Everclear (grain alcohol) is illegal in my state. Is there any other options to use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is awesome. Tastes good hot, cold, and even room temp. Makes a huge batch - definately need a huge pot or even two of them. I used 150 proof everclear and only put in half the bottle. Served as cocktails and felt they were plenty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe. It is best if you use cane sugar and the McCormick cinnamon sticks work the best for some reason. I let the juice, cider,sugar, and cinnamon sticks simmer for a bout 3 hours. It's quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Benton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
HELLOOOO tipsy!! THis drink is awesome. I made a batch for my Thanksgiving and it was gone! I used one gallon of apple juice and 3 smaller contatiners of apple cider so I had a little more than 2 gallons of apple juice/cider. I also added a healthy splash of orange juice and some nutmeg, allspice, and whole cloves. A great recipe! I plan on bottling this for Christmas and giving it as a gift! Thanks for the recipe. Nice amount of booze for a party for about 30 bucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
EXCELLENT! The hit of the party. I did reduce the sugar to 2 cups and used Captain Morgan spiced rum in place of Everclear. I served in shot glasses and topped with whipped cream and sprinkled cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Love this stuff! Great recipe, simple, always a crowd pleaser, however, drinker beware, more stiff than it lets on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a very easy recipe and it was hard for my friends to not chug it down it was so good. Went through 3 gallons in about a week or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was really yummy. I followed the recipe exactly and tried it both warm and cold (I prefer it warm), very good! I'm going to try adding some different spices in with the cinnamon next time. I had a bunch left over after our party, so the next day I mixed it half and half with Vernor's Ginger Ale and OMG it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Fabulous! Great when outside in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
We've been making this stuff for years. We follow the same ingredients except we only use 1 cup of sugar and it is always sweet enough for us. I recommend experimenting with the lesser amount and adding more as needed. Also, once we strain the mixture and divide into the separate bottles, we add a few extra cinnamon sticks to the final product. The extra sticks really boost the cinnamon flavor as it blends over time, plus it looks nice when giving as gifts. This is a standard for the holidays around our house and for all festive gatherings. It honestly tastes like you are drinking apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States