Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Nothing but compliments! I used Vodka and called them apple pie martinis:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This stuff is fabulous. I had 12 pint mason jars, so I put about half of the mix in that & dispersed the Everclear. I gave them out as gifts to friends at a tailgate recently. I still had another gallon sans alcohol that I will safe for a later date. I made my mom a pint jar this weekend & instead of adding Everclear I tried Spiced Rum. This will be a regular winter drink for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very tasty!! I cut the sugar down as other reviewers suggested. Definitely a keeper:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a huge hit! Everyone loved it, loved it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
have a recipe similar,but it calls for 2 fifths of apple vodka and a fifth of spiced rum.These are added after you simmor a gallon apple cider ,a gallon ofapple juice,3/4 cup of brown sugar,5 cinnamon sticks and 1/2 gallon of distilled water for 5 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I now prefer 2 cups of sugar instead of the 3 cups I've listed in the recipe. There is plenty of sugar in the both the cider and juice. Also, I buy my juice and cider in 1/2 gallon jugs. I split the Everclear into the 4 jugs equally, then pour in the cooled mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAN KRAMER

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atkins, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made this for a fall cook out. Kept it warm in a crock pot. I used a spiced rum with a dash of nutmeg, allspice, and a sliced apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSKIPPY2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Add a few tbsp's of vanilla extract to give that ala mode taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great for tailgating, floating (great way to make friends on the river), and Buffett concerts. Always have to leave some vigin for friends having babies. My variation is to use half light brown sugar/ half white sugar and a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delicious! It tasted like warm apple pie. I used ground cinnamon instead of the cinnamon sticks. Didn't have grain alcohol so I used vanilla vodka instead. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States