Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have used this recipe at every party for years. It is simple and I just keep going back. Shame on me for not commenting earlier. Depending on the crowd, I adjust the amount and type of alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjungers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I loved it! Easy to make and tasted great! 190 is not legal in MN so I used 150 and it still worked out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is a very good drink that will sneek up on you.My wifes cousin uses brown sugar and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thans

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe, quick and easy. I made a couple minor changes (local Hy-Vee was out of Everclear) and used Tuaca instead. Since Tuaca is sweet I skipped the sugar which was a good thing as the sugar would have made it really sweet. Also Tuaca is quite less in Alcohol - so I would added double and it turned out awesome. Depending on your sweet tooth I would add what is called for, try it, add more until the sweetness is where you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this, however it is too sweet. I make it with 1 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar. It allows the apple cider flavor to be prominent instead of the sweetness. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by efuagwen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
YUMMY! and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
The great picture and recipe title remind me of my favorite television show, Justified, and one of the characters, Maggs Bennett. The drink looks awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Gave to friends and family and they loved it! Everyone wanted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My in-laws have made this for years. They make it in the late fall and put it on the porch to cool. I have some in the fridge right now. I might have to go and have some. They can get it in one of the bars where they live in the Upper Pennisula of Michigan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
What can I say... thought this was a great drink for a cold night!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States