Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Bottle it and cork it and save it for months...the longer it sits, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe is amazing.......I decreased the sugar as the creator, Dan, said to do. I also added a bottle of Evan Williams-Apple Orchard Seasonal Liqueur (apple cider flavor, yum). Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClintonsWife
Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have used this recipe at every party for years. It is simple and I just keep going back. Shame on me for not commenting earlier. Depending on the crowd, I adjust the amount and type of alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjungers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I loved it! Easy to make and tasted great! 190 is not legal in MN so I used 150 and it still worked out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is a very good drink that will sneek up on you.My wifes cousin uses brown sugar and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thans

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe, quick and easy. I made a couple minor changes (local Hy-Vee was out of Everclear) and used Tuaca instead. Since Tuaca is sweet I skipped the sugar which was a good thing as the sugar would have made it really sweet. Also Tuaca is quite less in Alcohol - so I would added double and it turned out awesome. Depending on your sweet tooth I would add what is called for, try it, add more until the sweetness is where you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this, however it is too sweet. I make it with 1 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar. It allows the apple cider flavor to be prominent instead of the sweetness. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by efuagwen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
YUMMY! and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
The great picture and recipe title remind me of my favorite television show, Justified, and one of the characters, Maggs Bennett. The drink looks awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Gave to friends and family and they loved it! Everyone wanted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States