Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Love this!! Is best if let sit at least a couple of days before drinking. (We keep it in the fridge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made it "virgin" so the kids could have some. I added some caramel flavored vodka instead of ever clear for the adults. The only other change I made was I halved the recipe. I am taking a thermos full tomorrow when we go ice skating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have been making "Apple Pie" for 7years now. I have tried many different versions and this recipe is good, however it is excellent if you do half white sugar and half brown sugar. Also throw in some whole cloves with the cinnamon sticks.I re-use my alcohol bottles.I just rinse them in hot water.I don't throw the cinnamon sticks away, I put one in each bottle.If you make another fresh batch then throw the cinnamon sticks away,otherwise you will get a moldy-musty taste.You can make "Apple Pie Ala mode" by adding 1 cup of Vanilla Vodka, I prefer "Absolute" Vanilla Vodka.The other thing that is not mentioned is you should let it sit for at least 2 weeks, the longer the smoother it will be.store in dark closet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
used captain morgans rum instead of grain alcohol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Bottle it and cork it and save it for months...the longer it sits, the better it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe is amazing.......I decreased the sugar as the creator, Dan, said to do. I also added a bottle of Evan Williams-Apple Orchard Seasonal Liqueur (apple cider flavor, yum). Just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClintonsWife
Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have used this recipe at every party for years. It is simple and I just keep going back. Shame on me for not commenting earlier. Depending on the crowd, I adjust the amount and type of alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjungers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I loved it! Easy to make and tasted great! 190 is not legal in MN so I used 150 and it still worked out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is a very good drink that will sneek up on you.My wifes cousin uses brown sugar and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thans

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe, quick and easy. I made a couple minor changes (local Hy-Vee was out of Everclear) and used Tuaca instead. Since Tuaca is sweet I skipped the sugar which was a good thing as the sugar would have made it really sweet. Also Tuaca is quite less in Alcohol - so I would added double and it turned out awesome. Depending on your sweet tooth I would add what is called for, try it, add more until the sweetness is where you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States