Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I read someone say to let this sit in a closet for about two weeks my question is will the cider or apple juice ingredients go bad not being refrigerated?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam Hawley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's really easy to make and yay yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Lee Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
soooooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My husband makes this all the time - easy peasy and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Puntanen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just the recipe I was looking for! I halved everything and my batch made a gallon which I poured into the empty gallon container from the apple cider. I left the alcohol on the side because people are skeptical of Everclear (with good reason). Doing this allowed people to see and control how much they were drinking. It also made the drink kid friendly. I also recommend adding caramel vodka for additional flavoring (or for less alcohol content).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickieAh10
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
this recipe is amazing. captain Morgan spiced rum goes perfect with it. use half the sugar it calls for and the other half use Brown sugar (blends the taste a lot better). also serve it while it's hot (as it cools it loses the warm Apple pie feel)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS!! This recipe has the perfect combination of apple and cinnamon. Perfect for a nice fall evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Love this!! Is best if let sit at least a couple of days before drinking. (We keep it in the fridge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made it "virgin" so the kids could have some. I added some caramel flavored vodka instead of ever clear for the adults. The only other change I made was I halved the recipe. I am taking a thermos full tomorrow when we go ice skating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I have been making "Apple Pie" for 7years now. I have tried many different versions and this recipe is good, however it is excellent if you do half white sugar and half brown sugar. Also throw in some whole cloves with the cinnamon sticks.I re-use my alcohol bottles.I just rinse them in hot water.I don't throw the cinnamon sticks away, I put one in each bottle.If you make another fresh batch then throw the cinnamon sticks away,otherwise you will get a moldy-musty taste.You can make "Apple Pie Ala mode" by adding 1 cup of Vanilla Vodka, I prefer "Absolute" Vanilla Vodka.The other thing that is not mentioned is you should let it sit for at least 2 weeks, the longer the smoother it will be.store in dark closet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States