Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I switched half the white sugar for brown, mainly because I ran out of white. And I used some cheap whiskey I had in the freezer... It turned out a lot better than I had even expected, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was quite good! I had to use spiced rum because grain alcohol is illegal in PA or some such nonsense (I don't really know for sure, but that's what my fiance said). Anyway, I kept it warm in the crock pot and it was a huge hit for our first cool-weather football gathering in our new house! Go Steelers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Love, love & love this! It is a staple in our house and usually serve it chilled. You cannot buy everclear here either, but you can buy it online and have it shipped to your house. We usually buy a case and make a huge batch of Apple Pie and another of Lemoncello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I read someone say to let this sit in a closet for about two weeks my question is will the cider or apple juice ingredients go bad not being refrigerated?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam Hawley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's really easy to make and yay yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Lee Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
soooooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My husband makes this all the time - easy peasy and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Puntanen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just the recipe I was looking for! I halved everything and my batch made a gallon which I poured into the empty gallon container from the apple cider. I left the alcohol on the side because people are skeptical of Everclear (with good reason). Doing this allowed people to see and control how much they were drinking. It also made the drink kid friendly. I also recommend adding caramel vodka for additional flavoring (or for less alcohol content).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickieAh10
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
this recipe is amazing. captain Morgan spiced rum goes perfect with it. use half the sugar it calls for and the other half use Brown sugar (blends the taste a lot better). also serve it while it's hot (as it cools it loses the warm Apple pie feel)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS!! This recipe has the perfect combination of apple and cinnamon. Perfect for a nice fall evening!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States