Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I've been making this for a few years. Be careful with the alcohol this drink goes down easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Followed recipe plus added 1 cup of Whipped Cream Flavored Vodka & teaspoon of apple pie spice.A little pie ala mode going on. Also strained through cheesecloth before pouring into mason jars. Wonderful to sip on a cold snowy night ~ great added to warm tea for a hot toddy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree Muchow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c.crowley
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
It came out so yummy! It's exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe. ....i only used the cider and and only a cup of sugar.....and added just a pinch of salt to enhance the taste. Just awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I switched half the white sugar for brown, mainly because I ran out of white. And I used some cheap whiskey I had in the freezer... It turned out a lot better than I had even expected, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was quite good! I had to use spiced rum because grain alcohol is illegal in PA or some such nonsense (I don't really know for sure, but that's what my fiance said). Anyway, I kept it warm in the crock pot and it was a huge hit for our first cool-weather football gathering in our new house! Go Steelers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Love, love & love this! It is a staple in our house and usually serve it chilled. You cannot buy everclear here either, but you can buy it online and have it shipped to your house. We usually buy a case and make a huge batch of Apple Pie and another of Lemoncello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I read someone say to let this sit in a closet for about two weeks my question is will the cider or apple juice ingredients go bad not being refrigerated?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam Hawley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's really easy to make and yay yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Lee Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
soooooooo good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States