Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Such an easy and delicious recipe!! I throw in a little apple pie spice to the sugar/butter mixture and has come out delicious every time I've made it! I never knew baking an apple pie could be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Delicious! It was my first pie ever and I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust recipe for the crust. It was easier than I thought, and it turned out amazing. I added a quarter teaspoon of cinnamon to it just because, and it's great. I wish I'd added a little bit more even. The pastry recipe I used was neutral (no sugar) which made it even better, since the filling is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Bottesini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I dont see the big whoop. it wasn't thaaaaaaaaaaaat good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Was delicious but next time I will only add a 1/4 tsp and will add 1 tsp of lime juice to give it some zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I didn't like this recipe too much. it lacked a lot of flavor. Next time I'll boost the brown sugar, add vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cintia Lanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great! I added spice and I burnt the crust a bit but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Family absolutely loves this recipe! Very easy and comes out perfect every time! We substitute the Marie Calendar's ready made frozen pie crust and use the Pillsbury refrigerated pie dough to make the lattice strips on top. Be ready for a mess though!!!...but nothing a cookie sheet placed underneath the pie won't fix!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing, finally found a way to make my in-laws like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Reduced sugar to 1/3 cup each and added a pinch of cinnamon. Turned out perfectly as I prefer my pies sourish and tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby zuby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is the only apple pie recipe you'll ever need! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 6,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States