Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by Stella
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is a keeper!!! Made amazing apple pie and people loved it. Thank you so much for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great! I've never made apple pie from scratch and it was perfect! The family loved it. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
1st...I could only fit 6 apples in my pie. 2nd...the sauce was outstanding! 3rd...not enough sauce got down to the apples, but it made the crust delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of the best I have ever tried. Nothing fancy just good old apple pie. I hope Grandma OK's my addition to a perfect thing. I put 1/2 cup Caramel to the sauce and make a Caramel Apple Pie. The original rocks and so does the Caramel to some. Christmas would not be the same without Grandma Ople's Pie at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is definitely the only recipe I will ever need for apple pie. It was the first time I ever made a pie and it was easy and all of my husbands friends devoured it! They couldn't stop talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This pie was really yummy. I made it for my husbands birthday this week. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wow! Obviously I love apple pie--apples, cinnamon, sugar and pastry, you really can't make a bad one--but I've always felt mine have lacked a little oomph. I found the oomph! IT'S THE CARAMEL!!!! That simple sauce will make this pie crush your previous ones! Of course I relied on my old pal the Pillsbury Doughboy for my crust because I'm lazy, and I didn't bother to lattice the top, I just poured the caramel over the apples once they were in the bottom crust then placed the top crust and brushed it with milk. FYI I used 3 Braeburn and 3 Golden Delicious apples, thinly sliced. This is the only way I will make apple pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very tasty,very easy. Taste likeyou spent hours instead of minutes. Ihave made many times and it's always delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made this tonight, my first apple pie ever! It is SO good! Doesn't really cut into pie pieces very well so I just scooped a bunch of pie into a bowl and topped with vanilla bean ice cream. I did add 1 TBSP of a mixture of cinnamon and nutmeg. 8 apples seems like far too many. I only used half of what I had prepared. Per the reviews, I also poured 75% of the sauce directly onto the apples, then put on the lattice work and then poured the remain sauce. Probably the best apple pie I've ever eaten! P.S) I used Marie Callender's pre-made pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This pie recipe is so easy and absolutely delicious. I made this for my family and my mom enjoyed it so much that she started eating my dad's piece before he could take a bite. My parents are both 80 years young and prior to making this pie I have never seen my mom so excited about apple pie before! I have shared this recipe with all my friends and they're all raving as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 5,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States