Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great! I've never made apple pie from scratch and it was perfect! The family loved it. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
1st...I could only fit 6 apples in my pie. 2nd...the sauce was outstanding! 3rd...not enough sauce got down to the apples, but it made the crust delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of the best I have ever tried. Nothing fancy just good old apple pie. I hope Grandma OK's my addition to a perfect thing. I put 1/2 cup Caramel to the sauce and make a Caramel Apple Pie. The original rocks and so does the Caramel to some. Christmas would not be the same without Grandma Ople's Pie at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is definitely the only recipe I will ever need for apple pie. It was the first time I ever made a pie and it was easy and all of my husbands friends devoured it! They couldn't stop talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This pie was really yummy. I made it for my husbands birthday this week. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wow! Obviously I love apple pie--apples, cinnamon, sugar and pastry, you really can't make a bad one--but I've always felt mine have lacked a little oomph. I found the oomph! IT'S THE CARAMEL!!!! That simple sauce will make this pie crush your previous ones! Of course I relied on my old pal the Pillsbury Doughboy for my crust because I'm lazy, and I didn't bother to lattice the top, I just poured the caramel over the apples once they were in the bottom crust then placed the top crust and brushed it with milk. FYI I used 3 Braeburn and 3 Golden Delicious apples, thinly sliced. This is the only way I will make apple pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very tasty,very easy. Taste likeyou spent hours instead of minutes. Ihave made many times and it's always delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made this tonight, my first apple pie ever! It is SO good! Doesn't really cut into pie pieces very well so I just scooped a bunch of pie into a bowl and topped with vanilla bean ice cream. I did add 1 TBSP of a mixture of cinnamon and nutmeg. 8 apples seems like far too many. I only used half of what I had prepared. Per the reviews, I also poured 75% of the sauce directly onto the apples, then put on the lattice work and then poured the remain sauce. Probably the best apple pie I've ever eaten! P.S) I used Marie Callender's pre-made pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This pie recipe is so easy and absolutely delicious. I made this for my family and my mom enjoyed it so much that she started eating my dad's piece before he could take a bite. My parents are both 80 years young and prior to making this pie I have never seen my mom so excited about apple pie before! I have shared this recipe with all my friends and they're all raving as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Ok so let say this is the best. I followed the recipe asit say and it is delish. I am not a pie lover at all , but cannot seem to put this done once i took a bite. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 5,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States