Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've made this specific pie recipe for years. I have family members asking me to make it every year! The best Apple pie recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was the best apple pie I have ever tried, by far. It received rave reviews from everyone lucky enough to grab a slice before it was gone. I did not have the time nor the patience to create the lattice top so I used a regular top crust with several decorative slits and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I just made this today followed the directions But use the apples I had at home. This is trul a wonderful pie.bthanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was delicious. Normally my baking fails, but this one was a winner! I made lots of little pies in ramekins instead of one big one as I only had one sheet of pastry left. Next time I would put a little less sugar as the syrup at the bottom of the pie was a bit too sweet for our liking, but other than that, it turned out perfect. Served hot with some hokey pokey ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
It was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Williamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This apple pie was simple to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this yesterday and served to friends today. Huge hit! I put oven on 425° but turned it to 350° as soon as I put the pie in the oven. I had 5 Granny Smith apples and then added two others of a different variety. Did add a bit of cinnamon to the sugar mixture. My friends left clean plates. My granddaughter came by and she loved it too. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
EXCELLENT pie!!! Made it multiple times and it is perfect every time. Recommend this to everyone for an apple pie recipe. Not too sweet with a little bitter from the Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willie
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I followed this recipe as is, oven temperature also. I didn't have a problem with the crust burning, but making the crust from scratch might have something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna Bell-Buhrman
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This pie is yummy, I used the recipe as described, added tb cinnamon and tsp nutmeg, brushed the filling on the lattice crust and it turned out so beautiful I was shocked, at the presentation. The flavor is delicious !!! My question is if anyone knows can I freeze these for about a week ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Bell-Buhrman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 6,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States