Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is now the only apple pie my son will eat. About to make it for my boys for the 3rd time. The only thing I did differently than the recipe is add cinnamon - oh, and I didn't do the lattice crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelane Chaddick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Omg!!! This pie was a hit!!!! Follow the step by step directions and you won't be disappointed I didn't adjust anything and it was perfect. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
God bless Grandma Ople. What a wonderful legacy for her family. This is the absolute best apple pie I've ever made and I will think fondly of your dear little grandma every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Did not care for this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Absolutely perfect! So easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca99000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Made it today with my flaky pie crust! AMAZING! Also simple putting in my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have been using this recipe for quite sometime. However, this is the first time I take my time to write a review. This is by far the best apple pie recipe. There is some minor changes I did to the recipe, I change the water to Kentucky bourbon, 1/4 cup, then follow the whole procedure as noted above. I even tried a different apples, so far I used pink lady, stayman, fiji, and granny smith. All of them came out great. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie I

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKYKAMP2
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Hands down, the best apple pie ever! We love a crumble top apple pie, so I make the syrup as directed, reserving about 2-3 Tbs. I pour the rest of the syrup over the apples, top with the crumble topping, and drizzle the rest of the syrup over the topping, then bake. Pure heaven! This is the only apple pie recipe I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Absolutely perfect! Easy - followed the recipe almost exactly. I did replace some of the water with vanilla and I assembled the pie completely before making the sauce. But it was so easy and turned out perfect.....best pie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My first Apple pie ever. I love it... It taste so good and really easy to make. This is a great recipe that I had to share it with family and friends. Thank you for sharing your grandma recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States