Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
What an amazing pie ... i have made this several times now and each time it has turned out fantastic. I always make at least two pies since it's expected guests will want seconds. This is my favorite apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Really hate to not love someone's grandmother's apple pie but there was too much sugar and needed at least some cinnamon. The flavor of the apples was lost in the overwhelming amount of sugar. But I thought the roux approached was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
loved it sooooooooo much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
The only think I have to say is that this is amazing. On my first try I got a delicious Apple Pie. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Made this for the 4th of July, its very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Shephard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matthew Herrold
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Great! Only added 1/2 teaspoon to the glaze and a bit more water to help it run into the crevices in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Herrold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I made this pie last fall when just starting out at baking pies and it was such a hit I made three more times that month! I had almost forgotten about it and until I knew I needed an all american apple pie for the fourth of July this weekend and panicked that I wouldn't find the right one, but forgot it was one of the top rated and its for obvious reason, it's the Best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ensor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
WOW this is THE BEST Apple Pie Recipe I've ever tried. It's SO simple and the taste is incredible. I followed exactly as directed and it was a huge success. This will be the only one I use from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarina Freyta
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Unbelievable! It was to good! I found a recipe for the crust, a butter one and it turned out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarina Freyta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Growe
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This was my 1st attempt at homemade apple pie. turned out beautifully and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Growe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States