Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
made this on march 23 2014 and I loved it. not to sweet which most of us might be used to I know I am from buying the ready made pies at the stores so this was a nice change. I do think mine could have baked longer though every oven is different. I liked this pie not to sweet lets the flavor of the apple come through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
PERFECT Apple Pie. Every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Tadlock
Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and oh my god is it good!!! 3 small slight changes: 1) I didn't make my own pie crust (still intimidates me) but used Tenderflake crusts (one for bottom one for top) 2)I also sprinkled cinnamon on the sliced apples prior to putting crust/sauce on 3) only used 5 apples because the pie was overflowing (I didn't realize they would cook down; used 7 apples the 2nd time) This pie was gone in about 2 days, and that was with only 3 of us in the house...it was sooo yummy!!! I liked my first try best, with less apple, it made for a saucy pie, as I cut slices for serving I took a spoon and scooped up any sauce that oozed out, then poored it back on the slice. Again, this pie was heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made 5 pies from this recipe for my son's math class for PI day. The teacher and all the students raved about it. I added a teaspoon of cinamon and a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It tasted like a frozen box pie to me. Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've made this a few times. It's always good and I always get compliments. I do add cinnamon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
WOW WOW WOW GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT;];];];];] SMILE SMILE SMILE :]:]:}:]:]:}:}:}:};}!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmckenzie
Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've made this several times now, and it is a perfect apple pie. I did not lattice the crust, but the pie was still sweet and juicy. Rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JTRAVELSTEAD
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is the first apple pie I have ever made. It was wonderful!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
First time was a charm!! I am so proud of my pie although my lattice work needs work. I served it with vanilla ice cream with the remaining sauce drizzled on top and whipped cream sprinkled with cinnamon. My family loved the pie and is awaiting the encore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States