Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joan
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Looked great but the inside was soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendra Babcock
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I added 1t cinnamon, 1T of vanilla and a dash of nutmeg, allspice and cloves. Substitute the flour with rice flour. Make sure to bake for a total of 55 minutes at 350 and it will be perfect! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Babcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. I used dark brown sugar and poured the butter sugar mix right over the apples before adding the top crust. I did not lattice, but did sprinkle cinnamon sugar over the top crust. I also slit the top crust in a decorative fashion to let the steam escape. I am also going to try baking at 400 for an hour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie P
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is a recipe which comes highly requested in my family! You're an Angel for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Hands down bext pie we have ever made.... amazing across the board
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Phelan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I didn't use as intended but wanted to share. Hope you like my spin on a perfect recipe. I used this recipe for an apple crisp except without the pie crust. Added cinnamon, vanilla, nutmeg and chopped walnuts then mixed in the apples and topped with sugar cookie dough, brushed top with some reserved sauce. This was absolutely amaaaaaazing! Next time I will actually make an apple pie. Can't wait! Thank you Grandma Opie but mostly to her very sweet grand daughter. Very few share something so precious for all others to enjoy and pass on. All the best to you and yours MOSHASMAMA. Such kindness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My whole family loved it. My 5 year old said that he wants to keep the recipe and make it when he grows up!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is indeed the best Apple pie I've ever had and ever made. My mom isn't even a big fan of apple pie, but after having it at my house for Thanksgiving, she requested I bring it to Christmas Dinner. Follow the directions, use fresh firm apples, and it turns out great every time!(Sure, I'll go crazy and add a splash of cinnamon on occasion, but there's really no need to mess around with the recipe - it's perfect!) I love Grandma Ople!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Brinkmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Amazing! Add cinnamon for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Daddario

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing this sensational apple pie recipe! It was amazing and my family loved it! I did what a few others has suggested with the carmelized sugars poured directly over the apples and saving some for the crust, but your grandmother must have been an expert what with coming up with this fantastic recipe so I am sure it produces fantastic results as well! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States