Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kristin Leiby Ackerman
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Sad attempt at lattice but these mini pies tasted amazing! This has changed the way I make apple pie forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I wish I could give this 100 stars!!! This recipe is amazing and the pie is so delicious! Never tasted anything like this!!! I have made this for Christmas last year and again for a family get-together and everyone loved it and was asking me for the recipe! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLisa
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnaB.inAZ
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Amazingly easy and delicious! I've made several times for holidays as well as small group gatherings. Everyone always comments on how good it tastes, often remarking it's the best they've had or that I should sell them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by SayMarie11
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
So good! I added cinnamon and nutmeg and this one was the best so far!! With some ice cream on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SayMarie11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is by far the most delicious apple pie I have ever eaten. I too added the cinnamon to the apples and I can not fault this recipe in anyway. Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jdvincent29
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I am an apple pie freak and this recipe turned out great. Mine didn't look as professional as the one in the recipe but tasted great. The only thing that I changed is I put cinnamon on top of the apples before placing the crust. Great recipe though! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SirSaab
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is the best pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I have been baking apple pies for many years, and I have to say, this is the BEST recipe I have ever tried! The only thing I did different, was to use regular salted butter, and I added 1/4t. nutmeg, and 1t. cinnamon...I just love spices...but the caramelly flavor was excellent, and it is a very unusual way to build it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is the only apple pie recipe I will ever need to use. I have been making this since 2006. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaFitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made this recipe on thanksgiving for my relatives and they all devoured it! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catsrcool128
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States