Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added a little cinnamon and cloves. This was my first apple pie and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Best Applepie I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Yes I've tried and love this recipe. However, the number of great reviews by far outweigh any other. To those who were displeased with this recipe: have you ever perhaps thought that it may be you who have the problem; not the recipe???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My 5 year old Drake says, "Still make the apple shapes and to still make the pie crust. But that sauce is too gooey. It's sweet enough, but it is too gooey so no need to add too much gooey and tell them to make the sauce not gooey. I would like it if you put the same sweetness in because sweetness and sauce makes sense, but not that gooey sauce. No Way!!! I want it to taste like apple pie. I am a big fan of the apples and the crust, but not that gooey sauce. Night monsters only like that gooey sauce...I will give the leftovers to those night monsters. It was not yucky, I would just call it not my favorite. Even though I didn't want apple pie, I wanted a lemon cookie. That is my typing of the day thanks for hanging out with my machine and my mommy is typing and has reached her limit. Thanks for helping me to find a solution."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the BEST apple pie recipe that I have tried to date! Tried one of the Granny Smith apples ahead of time and I was a little worried because it was very tart, but not to worry, the sugar that is poured on top sweetens the pie. I followed the recipe EXACTLY EXCEPT that I sprinkled some turbinino sugar on top. The lattice crust was not easy to do, but I'm going to keep trying. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Most of the syrup stayed on top, bums me out. Probably still gonna taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Heins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I've been baking pies over 40 years, and this is the best pie recipe I've ever made! Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Needs Cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Best apple pie I have ver made! I made it for a family dinner and everyone else said that it was the best apple pie they ever ate! You have to follow the recipe exactly as it says. I thought it was weird that it wanted the sugar mixture poured over the entire pie before baking because I didn't think it was going to come out good. But my assumption was dead wrong! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Ok this is seriously the best apple pie I have ever eaten! Very easy recipe and I am impressed! !! My husband agrees. I never would write a review, but this recipe deserves it! Delicious! !! The only thing I changed was I added a tsp of cinnamon and used Crisco instead of butter. ....soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States