Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Jessica Cady
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made a double batch and it's a very simple recipe to follow. Looks perfect! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
First pie I ever made in my life, and to everyone's surprise; it was great! Really good recipe, lots of butter, can't fail. Didn't bother with latticing the crust, but every bit as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radha Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Can someone PLEASE ADVISE how LONG you SIMMER the sauce? It does not say and I waited to cut it until it was totally cooled down and was still soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
*5 Stars* - The Dream Im a novice baker, however I learned that if you combine this recipe with this crust, you'll be instantly transported to flavor Heaven. Be warned, since discovering this, I see no reason to do anything expect continuously make this pie. Ive lost most of my loved ones and my job. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/butter-flaky-pie-crust/ To the lady who "followed the directions except for the blending part", you didnt follow the directions and shouldnt be allowed to leave a rating on the recipe! You gave it one star, be ashamed. 99% of the people have made the best apple pies with this recipe. Im happy to report theres a problem with you and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thor Goodwill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my go to apple pie. I was never a cook before having a child with food allergies. I never really cooked or baked before having her, but now everything has to be made from scratch. I can't tell you how intimidating it is to make desserts for the holidays when my family is used to fancy bakery items. This recipe is always a huge hit! I never have to worry and I know that it blows the fancy bakeries away! It is good as is or add seasoning if you like. Either way it is a winner! Thank you for posting this. My daughter is growing up with old fashioned good foods with the help of people like you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara D'Alessandro-Hoyt
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
All I can say Apple pie heaven on earth! It was twice as scrumptious because I made my own butter crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've used this recipe every year for four years. Don't change a thing, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Wszolek
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy as pie! This was my first attempt at making an apple pie. It looks Delish and smells amazing. I will be serving this pie tomorrow after a Thanksgiving Feast. Fingers crossed it tastes as good as it looks and smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wszolek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My Starfrit peeler came yesterday and we made this pie today. It was the first pie I have ever made. The Starfrit peeler is truly amazing... order it! The only change I made was to add 1 TBSP of cinnamon to the apples. My family sampled two slices and they were gone in 30 seconds. If anyone messes up this recipe they either didn't follow it correctly or they should stop trying to cook. It's easy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Calvin Caminiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is so delicious. love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Wisdom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States