Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
FABULOUS! Thank you! This is a real apple pie- magnificent in its simplicity, easy to make. No one left a crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I decided while in the grocery store that since today is mother's day I waa goiny to attempt at making an apple pie. I grabbed the basic ingredients but grabbed pink lady apples instead of green apples even though i know my mom stands by granny smith apples. Anyway I came home and started looking for a simple fairly quick recipe and this was the first one to pop up. Now keep in mind I really didn't care for apple pie at all. I like my apples crunchy and not cooked. I made this one and after it made the house smell so good I had to try it. This pie is absolutely delicious!! I've been converted and joined the rest of the apple pie loving masses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I usually trust the reviews and the "popular" rating list, but I did not like this recipe at all. I followed the directions and didn't have any problems while making it. In the end it tasted like apples cooked in sugar - very very sweet and frankly not edible to me. Continuing my search for the perfect apple pie to put in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Appley goodess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
LOVE THIS PIE!!! The only thing I do is add butterscotch chips to the apple and use corn starch to dust the apple with, less watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Gasport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great recipe! I added a bit more flour maybe an extra tablespoon) and tossed the apples in cinnamon first. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmmmmmmyy
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
It is amazing I just made it the only thing is I think 8 apples is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe needs some spices. It's okay but I added a lot of cinnamon. Definitely needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Our favorite apple pie during the holidays. MMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is such a scrumptious pie! It needs no changes whatsoever. The only additions I make are to add a few raspberries and a few crumbles of sharp cheddar cheese mixed in with the sliced apples. I have some 'apple pie spice' which I sprinkle on the sliced apples before putting them into the crust, too. That is a mix of cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and ginger. The whole house smells SO good while it bakes! It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Ritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States