Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this was a great bread just perfect my wife and friends loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made it twice. The dough never formed into a ball the first time, thus producing a thing that was super hard on the outside and undercooked inside. The second time I put the whole can of filling in a blender before Iadded it to the mix. Also added way more flour and the bread rose perfectly. Only, it was pretty bland. Tried to doctor it up by toasting slices of it and spreading butter, cinnamon, and applesauce on those slices for breakfast. Still didn't bring out the apple flavor in the bread. Won't make this a third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
The bread in itself wasn't very good. I couldn't make it stay together as a dough until I added about a cup and a half of extra bread flour. After I got it hold together, I noticed it was very sour. So I added 3 tablespoons of sugar. Listening to the advice in the other reviews, I added the cinnamon right before the second rising. After that, it rose perfectly and is a great hit. Diffidently will be making it again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly but it never came together. Not at all done. Sad - I was looking forward to trying this but all I did was waste my money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very heavy bread but good. Try baking in oven next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is now my new favorite bread recipe! I did make a couple of changes due to what I had on hand. i used fresh apples and blended them till smooth(think thick applesauce) and used sour cream instead of buttermilk I did have to add extra flour but thats usual for our climate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Ok...for those people who says this bread doesnt rise...lets put it this way...have you made banana bread before? I think this is the same deal is banana bread instead of banana it is apples. As the dough mixture mixes it just kinda flops but it still cooks and works out in the end. I just made a loaf tonight and I followed the advice of putting the cinamon later in the cycle when the bread maker beaps. It smells just like apple pie, it is a heavy loaf of bread and I am excited for tomorows breakfast! Also, I used the entire 540mL can of apple pie filling which I think is way more than 1 and 1/4cups but my machine does a great job in chopping up things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This bread came out super soft. It had a nice flavor and I think I was looking for a little bit more apple pie flavor. I even added 1/2 cup more apple filling. Maybe next time I will add the whole can. My husband and kids loved it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
After reading all the reviews, I didn't have powdered buttermilk, so just added 2 mort tab of flour and instead of 1 1/2 tea of yeast, I put in 2 tea. I also added 1/4 tea of nutmeg. I put the ingredients in acording to manufacturers directions. I woke up to a wonderful loaf of bread. Nice and light, not dense at all. I used the 2 lb setting and the light crust setting. Since I wasn't up to watch the dough, I can not say if it was real sticky or not. But it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was awesome! However, I did add more apple pie filling. Spread butter and cinnamon sugar on a slice. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States