Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I made alot of this bread last year,not only for my family but I ended up giving some for presents (better than fruitcake) and everyone loved it. It is easy to make and delicious.Also I was out of cloves so I used nutmeg It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
This is an awesome bread - It even gets better when toasted and absolutely delicious when made into french toast and to top it off I love the fact that this is a low fat recipe. Any way you eat it, it's a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
You have to REALLY like the taste of cloves for this one! It would've been really good perhaps if I left out the cloves and doubled up on the cinnamon. A little bit of cloves goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Family loved it. Didn't have cloves on hand so added tsp of vanilla for a dif. flavor. Turned out pretty good. I suggest toasting it the next day. Really brings out the flavor of the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
this bread was edible,but wasnt as tasty as i had hope for. next loaf i make will have less cloves and more apples.very strong clove flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Makes WAY too much for one loaf pan. Also, there's so much baking powder you can taste it in the bread. I would try making it again, but next time will cut back on the amount of baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Very easy and tasty. I like not having to peel the apples. Mine was done about 15 minutes earlier than it was supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I followed this recipe exactly, and my family and I agreed it was just so-so. It tasted pretty bland to me. I'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Excellent bread, but I will definitely use about 1/2 the amount of cloves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I love this recipe! Absolutely delicious and low fat too. It's firm enough to be toasted - wonderful for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States