Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this tonight and it went over huge with my family and I this came out AWESOME! ! P.S. if you put a little butter and sprinkle some brown sugar over it so delicious. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I used 1/4 cup less flour and sugar and baked for 1hr and 15mins. The clove and cinnamon flavors were my favorite part. Good recipe but nothing that wows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Realllly good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and the bread turned out very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bearette
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Awesome!!! I substituted whole wheat flour for half of the flour and applesauce for the oil. I also added 2 tablespoons of fat free sour cream. I used 2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg in place of the cloves. The bread turned out moist & delicious and it was healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bearette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swisher, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I doubled the apples and baked for about 10 mins less than the recipe called for. Delicious, and received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe, except that I only used half of the cloves that the recipe called for. The clove flavor was still overpowering. The crust was thick and hard, all the way around. The inside was good, but I am not a fan of scooping out the inside of a loaf of bread. I won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Michels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
very easy and good. I added a 1/2 cup of sour cream and a splash of vanilla. Also added a topping with 1/4 cup of chopped nuts, 1/4 cup chopped apples and a TBLS of butter and a teaspoon of cinnamon. Put in 2 bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I like this but made a few changes on my second try and it turned out much fluffier. I used 1 cup whole grain flour with 2 cups white flour, added 2 TBSP ground flax, used 3 TBSP cinnamon but no cloves, cut the baking powder by 1/3 and added 2 TSP baking soda and 2 TSP apple cider vinegar. This is so good I could almost eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I absolutely love this!! Great for breakfast or afternoon tea! So quick and easy to make! perfect for slicing and toasting with butter! I left the peels on the apples and it was great! The only thing i did was add a half a teaspoon of mixed spice, which is a combination of cloves cinnamon and nutmeg, because i was out of cloves. Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexainthekitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States