Apple, Pecan, Cranberry, and Avocado Spinach Salad with Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Wonderful salad! I love the combination of flavors and vibrant colors! I didn't have salted pecans on hand so I used toasted walnuts instead. I sliced a Granny Smith apple nice and thin and instead of an avacado I added some feta cheese. Definitely a nice balance of sweet and salty. I used "Honey Dijon Balsamic Vinaigrette" from this site. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Instead of the classic balsamic vinegar, I did that one: 1/4 cup red wine vinegar 1/2 tsp tarragon 1/2 tsp Dijon mustard 1/2 cup olive oil salt & pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teenbeauty
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Hi fellow cooks! When making this recipe, I ALWAYS use Trader Joe's Baby Spinach, Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing, Dried Cranberries, Roasted & Salted Pecans, and their super fresh veggies. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
An AMAZING SALAD!!!!! I added light feta cheese as well and didn't add the carrot... so yummy! I loved it so much i ate the same salad for the next 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Yum! Simple and tasty as a side or light meal. I make my own balsamic maple dressing: 1/4 balsamic, 1/4 maple syrup, 1/2 good olive oil and a bit of pepper. We also recently discovered unsulphered dried cranberries - they are dark and chewy and loaded with flavour. A big plus if you can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I'm kind of a salad freak and I loved this salad. I used a papaya poppyseed dressing on it since that's what I had on hand and it worked great. My only problem with it (and it was my fault) was that I didn't really measure out how much onion I put in so it kind of overpowered the taste. I'll put much less onion in next time and I'm sure it'll be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Served to a crowd with great success. Every guest commented on uniqueness and deliciousness of this VERY simple salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great salad my wife and I enjoyed very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My boyfriend's second helping of this salad was the largest portion he has gone back for in the last 6 months. And both my children enjoyed it as well. Don't make this salad unless you have the avocado because the way it glides over your tongue really compliments the rest of the textures. I feel extremely comfortable feeding this to my family, thanks for sharing such a healthy springboard recipe. (Also tasty w/ slivered almonds & sunflower seeds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was a nice mix of flavors! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States