Apple, Pecan, Cranberry, and Avocado Spinach Salad with Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
My boyfriend's second helping of this salad was the largest portion he has gone back for in the last 6 months. And both my children enjoyed it as well. Don't make this salad unless you have the avocado because the way it glides over your tongue really compliments the rest of the textures. I feel extremely comfortable feeding this to my family, thanks for sharing such a healthy springboard recipe. (Also tasty w/ slivered almonds & sunflower seeds.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very delicous salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent combination of fun ingredients. I didn't expect to receive any praise for just a green salad at my family's Thanksgiving get-togeter, what with all the delicious hot dishes that were offered. But this salad was highly complemented, and my 5-year niece asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I added gorgonzola cheese, & used green onions (scallions) since I didn't have red. Aso used toasted pine nuts instead of pecans since that's what I had on hand. Tossed with a balsamic vinager Italian dressing on alread had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Mmm, this is nice. I don't like it as much as the pecan and peach spinach salad we tried last night, but I do like it. I didnt' have avocado so I just left it out. I also didn't have a balsamic vinaigrette, and while I could have made one, I chose to use up the rest of the Poppyseed Salad Dressing I made last night. I didn't have quite enough, though, so I added honey dijon dressing to the salad, and it made it the bomb. I think that dressing goes wonderfully with spinach salad, but I never would've tried that if I didn't have enough of the other dressing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I was looking for a quick lunch with ingredients on hand, including a grilled salmon piece, spinach, and an avacado I needed to use up. I used this recipe to make a scrumptious salad! (I didn't use the apple or pecans, but I did use everything else). I used the spray balsamic vinegar. It was easy and awesome! Thanks for the great idea! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Didn't add the avocado. Toasted the pecans and added some onion with the apple and dried crasins. One of the best salads I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this salad. I recommend toasting the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Not to my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I loved the variety of the ingredients, and the interesting look. I will definitely make this again. I used my own dressing though--any slightly sweet dressing will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States