Apple, Pecan, Cranberry, and Avocado Spinach Salad with Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love this salad but wish the calorie, carb. etc information was available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Love this recipe..simple easy and very tasty. I substituted balsamic vinegar with regular vinegar, sugar and light olive oil with a splash of cranberry syrup..I also toasted almonds instead of using walnuts..I used golden delicious apples as well..very good I will make this recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Amazing amazing!! I used feta cheese instead of carrots as one user suggested. Also had walnuts so used instead. It was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I didn't have avocado or pecans so I tossed in one orange and walnuts instead! It still turned out really delicious. Would make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nupur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
ive tried this recipe a few times and its pretty good. I would change the balsamic dressing to a heltheir one like viniger and flaxseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This salad was delish. I absolutely loved the crunchy texture the apples, pecans,and onions added to this salad. I will def make again, only next time eliminating the avocado....don't think it matched to well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Unbelievably delicious!!! I never would have thought of combining these ingredients in one salad, but it was the best salad we'd ever had. And so healthy too! We used "Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette" from this site for dressing. We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great salad my wife and I enjoyed very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Wonderful salad! I love the combination of flavors and vibrant colors! I didn't have salted pecans on hand so I used toasted walnuts instead. I sliced a Granny Smith apple nice and thin and instead of an avacado I added some feta cheese. Definitely a nice balance of sweet and salty. I used "Honey Dijon Balsamic Vinaigrette" from this site. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a well rounded salad with a good mix of sweet and salty. In one version I switched the apples for grapes, which I preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobugg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States