Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Callison2010
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
YUM!! This was so good! My husband gets to pick a "secret ingredient" for his birthday dinner each year. This year, he selected apples. I found this recipe and it was so good! I chickened out and made it with half apple juice and half chicken broth, but it was sooooo yummy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callison2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is by far the Best Stuffing I have EVER MADE TO DATE! I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas, I am up making it again by request for family and friends. It is moist, sweet "Vegetarian" or "Vegan" fair. I used white grape juice in place of the apple and amped up all of the fruits and veggies in addition too pecans. I found that it's best to mix all the ingredients together and make sure it's nice and moist then let the stuffing sit covered with tin foil overnight in the refrigerator. Before cooking be sure it's still moist by adding more juice. Awesome flavors! All my guests have seconds and thirds. Yummy ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My family loved it. I used pepperidge farm seasoned stuffing mix and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Not to my tastse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Feeser Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe turned out deliciously. We substituted chicken stock for apple juice and walnuts for pecans. Also, I make my dressing into patties and cook on a pan rather than pouring into a baking dish. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We tried this recipe and it was great.... We're not fans of ginger so we left that out and added in 1/2lb of sage sausage and 1/2c of dried cranberries.... We also went with Golden Delicious apples and they were a great choice too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Kolbeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Once I found this cornbread stuffing recipe, I make this each and every Thanksgiving year. It is the BEST we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Dills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I use tart apples and a pinch of cinnamon to develop the apple flavor. I have made this once as stated and then changed it up with sage sausage . We like it better with the sausage. Goes great with pork, chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
best dressing ever. well make it every year for thanksgiving for now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this dressing to serve with Christmas dinner and it was delicious. I added some dried cranberries but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone enjoyed it and I will be using this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States