Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is a very delightful dressing but for my taste it needs a little more spice/salt. Next time I will add a little more salt to enhance the flavors and possibly more fresh parsley from my garden. I will make this dressing again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Wow! I was a little nervous to make this for the first time for a Thanksgiving dinner for 18. I thought it was just perfect though. I don't like processed food, so instead of the premade stuffing mix, I just cut up some homemade bread into small cubes, and toasted with 1 T sage, 1/2 t marjoram, thyme, and rosemary, and a dash of pepper. The consistency was perfect. Yes, it was sweet, but not overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I love this recipe. I make it every year for Thanksgiving and it is always a hit. I will change it around depending what I may have around or forgot to pick up at the store, but using the apple juice to sweeten and moisten the stuffing makes it really unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is my new favorite dressing! I used a 15 oz pre-made cornbread from my local grocery store bakery and since I didn't have an 8 oz bag of stuffing I used a little more than half of my 14 oz bag (approx 5 cups). I also doubled the pecans (I love them!) I used chicken broth instead of apple juice because I chickened out and thought it might be too sweet and it turned out really good. I think next time I'll try 1/2 and 1/2. I'm going to make this again and try adding some sausage! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Made this for the first time and came out fabulous!!!!....the hint of fresh baked apple and pecan were such a treat!....and cornbread yummm yumm yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Have made this twice so far and both times it turned out great! I prepare it as written with no changes. Kids love it! Love the slight sweetness factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYLEE23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Best stuffing ever. My family begs me to make this - my sister even threatened to boycott Thanksgiving if I didn't make it! Another year they told me it was ok if I couldn't come, but could I please drop the stuffing off anyway? :) I put pecans on only half, as some people don't care for them, and it's great either way. AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Served at recent Oktoberfest Dinner Party with Roasted Pork Tenderloin & Roasted Fall Vegetables. Used one cup of chicken broth and one cup of apple cidar. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Made this for my first Thanksgiving. Everybody loved it! Even those who were used to eating "traditional" stuffing and never had tried dressing with apples in it. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States