Apple Pecan Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Once I found this cornbread stuffing recipe, I make this each and every Thanksgiving year. It is the BEST we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Dills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I use tart apples and a pinch of cinnamon to develop the apple flavor. I have made this once as stated and then changed it up with sage sausage . We like it better with the sausage. Goes great with pork, chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
best dressing ever. well make it every year for thanksgiving for now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this dressing to serve with Christmas dinner and it was delicious. I added some dried cranberries but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone enjoyed it and I will be using this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Outstanding. Because of the reviews, I made this with a half a cup less apple juice. This was the best dressing I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
A nice change from my traditional celery and onion stuffing. Per others suggestions I only used 1 cup of apple juice and then used 1 cup of chicken broth. I could see how 2 cups of the juice would make this extra sweet instead of slighly sweet. I used 3 fuji apples which was a good flavor choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Wonderfully Yummy and very easy. This is great as written but would also work well if you wanted to add cranberries or sausage or any other common stuffing ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Tried this for Thanksgiving this year and it turned out pretty good. I substituted 1 cup apple juice with chicken broth and still thought it was a little sweet for my tastes. I prefer savory dressing so next time I will use all chicken broth and no apple juice. The chopped apples in it were a nice touch tho. I will make this again because it's tasty and hard to screw up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It doesn't knock my socks off. Good--not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This has become my traditional stuffing for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's moist and delicious, everyone loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States