Apple Pecan Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I have made this wonderful recipe twice. My family just loves it! I used Jiffy cornbread mix, so it is sweet, but the sweetness is subdued by the other ingredients. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
VEry good. I added a little low sodium chicken broth, to make it moister, and I also dotted butter on the top, to make the top crisp. I made it for my father in law that has to watch his salt, and with the apple juice rather than chicken broth, it was a good recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
While I liked the flavor of this dressing, mine came out too dry. Perhaps it was because I halved it and maybe the proportions weren't right. If I try it again, I would definatley add more juice or broth to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Yummy! This is great. Only suggestion I would have would be to make it ahead of time. It took a while to do all the chopping but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was the best dressing I have ever tasted! My husband hates dressing and he had second helpings of this. It was easy to do, and I followed the recipe exactly as stated. This dish is the perfect consistency - not too dry, not too moist. I will make this more often as a side dish and not just for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have made this recipe for the last two years for Thanksgiving and my family LOVES it. I usually use more pecans and apples. It is super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
such a great recipe for vegetarians! i loved it and so did all of the meat eaters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i've been making this dressing recipe for a couple of years. Everyone loves it. No changes, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Super good!! I have made this the past two years for Thanksgiving and Christmas. My fam and I love this recipe. To keep with the whole apple theme I use apple juice to when cooking my turkey and it keeps it moist and delicious.Will continue to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I scaled this recipe down to make 4 servings for a family dinner. Served it with a marinated pork tenderloin and this was an AWESOME dinner (if I do say so myself!) We all loved this dressing! I froze the extra cornbread to serve with another dinner later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States