Apple Pecan Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I have made this wonderful recipe twice. My family just loves it! I used Jiffy cornbread mix, so it is sweet, but the sweetness is subdued by the other ingredients. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
VEry good. I added a little low sodium chicken broth, to make it moister, and I also dotted butter on the top, to make the top crisp. I made it for my father in law that has to watch his salt, and with the apple juice rather than chicken broth, it was a good recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
While I liked the flavor of this dressing, mine came out too dry. Perhaps it was because I halved it and maybe the proportions weren't right. If I try it again, I would definatley add more juice or broth to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Yummy! This is great. Only suggestion I would have would be to make it ahead of time. It took a while to do all the chopping but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was the best dressing I have ever tasted! My husband hates dressing and he had second helpings of this. It was easy to do, and I followed the recipe exactly as stated. This dish is the perfect consistency - not too dry, not too moist. I will make this more often as a side dish and not just for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have made this recipe for the last two years for Thanksgiving and my family LOVES it. I usually use more pecans and apples. It is super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
such a great recipe for vegetarians! i loved it and so did all of the meat eaters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i've been making this dressing recipe for a couple of years. Everyone loves it. No changes, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Super good!! I have made this the past two years for Thanksgiving and Christmas. My fam and I love this recipe. To keep with the whole apple theme I use apple juice to when cooking my turkey and it keeps it moist and delicious.Will continue to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I scaled this recipe down to make 4 servings for a family dinner. Served it with a marinated pork tenderloin and this was an AWESOME dinner (if I do say so myself!) We all loved this dressing! I froze the extra cornbread to serve with another dinner later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States