Apple Pecan Corn Bread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this at a birthday dinner for my adult children. It is now going to be a staple for Thanksgiving. I wish there had been more leftovers! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I scaled this recipe down to make 4 servings for a family dinner. Served it with a marinated pork tenderloin and this was an AWESOME dinner (if I do say so myself!) We all loved this dressing! I froze the extra cornbread to serve with another dinner later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was just okay. It came out pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Loved this! I made it twice this year, once for Thanksgiving and once for Christmas. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was the first time I made dressing for Thanksgiving and it turned out excellent. My boyfriend has never liked stuffing and he loved this one. By the time it was time for dinner there was a section missing from the pan b/c he couldn't stay out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was too sweet, I was hoping for a more savory flavor with the apples giving a sweet surprise. I won't be making this again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I just made this for Christmas dinner and it was great. I made it the day before and it heated up well and was delicious. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
VEry good. I added a little low sodium chicken broth, to make it moister, and I also dotted butter on the top, to make the top crisp. I made it for my father in law that has to watch his salt, and with the apple juice rather than chicken broth, it was a good recipe. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
While I liked the flavor of this dressing, mine came out too dry. Perhaps it was because I halved it and maybe the proportions weren't right. If I try it again, I would definatley add more juice or broth to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
A hearty, delicious stuffing that is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States