Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I used 1% milk and did not put pecans in. It came out great. My consistency was a little bit on the most side and less on the cake like side, but delicious none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe. Everyone I have served this to has RAVED about it. I hate peeling apples, but the rave reviews definitely make it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
turned out more like a cake than a cobbler! But it was amazing...Served warm with vanilla ice cream, and every one in my family was very happy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heba

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made this for my husband's birthday (not a big cake eater!) and forgot to add the cup of sugar to the top layer of crust...just sprinkled on some cinnamon and sugar when I took it out of the oven and it came out delicious. A full cup of sugar would be way too much. Very tasty and the kitchen smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBGIRL302

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Awesome dish, thanks! I ended up using buttermilk instead of evaporated milk, because I had it on hand, and it came out beautifully. Also, we're pecan lover, so I covered the entire top with whole pecans. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I just made this for a company dessert for tomorrow night. However, my husband & I tested a small bit of it with vanella ice cream. It was just soooo good. I did cut back on the sugar to a little less the 1/2 cup & added more cinnamon. Also I cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup in the mix. I used granny apples. I may try adding some raisens or fresh cranberries the next time. Hubby & I decided that this was a fine dessert for company. :) It was so good. Thank you again Allrecipe. Happy Cooking.... Nana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was great! I followed everything and my family loved it! AI did for get to pelled the apples but I'll know for next time but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very good,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very easy to make. I served a la mode. My family loved it! Will be making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2nat&lex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Sooooo very very yummy!!! I doubled the recipe. The only thing I would do personally is cut the sugar down on the apples. My family didn't think so....was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States