Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
this is really good! I ate it at room temp this mornign with my coffee yum! If I were you I would add alot more pecans, especially to the topping. I cut down th sugar and it was still great! Made personal sized portions and gave them 300 in th oven for about th same time as th original recipe suggests. Even my anti-apple friend said it was really good :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I have made this twice and both times it did not turn out well for me. Followed the recipe to a tee...no one in the household wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I don't even like cooked apples in any form, but, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was not exactly my idea of a cobbler. The consistency wasn't as loose as I expect for a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
AMAZING! Very easy to make and well worth the effort. What a wonderful treat! I didn't change anything on the recipe. We put a scoop of butter pecan ice cream on top when we ate it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was a beautiful cobbler! I made a few adjustments using only 3/4 c splenda total to replace the sugar..it was plenty sweet, I used all whole wheat flour for the crust, I didn't have any evaporate milk so I used fat free half & half. I replaced half the butter with canola oil. The amount of sugar would depend on the apples you use. I used fresh honey crisp apples from the tree. If you use splenda in the recipe for the crust( I used 1/4 cup) you have to broil it at the end for approx. 3-5 mins. to brown it, but watch it closely. I will make this again and again...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Sorry, we were disappointed with this. We are apple dessert lovers and with the tremendous amount of great apple desserts out there, this would not be my choice of desserts. The texture of the topping wasn't bad, but the really wasn't a lot of flavor to the cake. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a really good, easy recipe. The only thing I would change next time is I will increase the apples and sugar portion and decrease the breaded topping a little. But that is just my personal preference, it was also great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I've never made cobbler before and decided to try this recipe. My family loved it and has asked me when I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was an excellent treat! I added 1/2 cup of dried cranberries, and my family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States