Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Outstanding!! Didn't have pecans since I live in China where those stuff are impossible to find, but it was delicious enough that my family enjoyed it. But wish I had some pecans, 'cause that'll most definately make these taste even better!! I'll have to make them with pecans when I get back home;) Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
We went apple picking and I had 30 pounds of apples to use up. I wanted to get a little more creative than just making a bunch of pies. There were so many great reviews for this, I decided to give it a try- I didn't see what was so great. I followed the recipe exactly and I wasn't impressed. The "cake" on top of the apples was too dense, the apples just didn't taste right, etc. I gave it two stars because it was edible, but I feel like it was a waste of my apples. I should have stuck with pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was so easy I wasn't sure how good it would be and it is fantastic!!! I will use this recipe any time I have apples I need to use up. Better than apple pie and so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this exactly as written except that I doubled it and put it in a 9x13 pan. We all loved it, and it is as good if not better cold the next day. It is definitely a keeper as we say in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Solid, basic recipe, but did need some oomph. I added nutmeg and increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp. I grated about 1/2 tsp fresh ginger into the melted butter to infuse it. Be sure to use real butter. Also, before you get everything assembled, check the gadget drawer to make sure you have one of those pointy can poker-openers. I had one heck of a time getting the evap milk can open!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
this is really good! I ate it at room temp this mornign with my coffee yum! If I were you I would add alot more pecans, especially to the topping. I cut down th sugar and it was still great! Made personal sized portions and gave them 300 in th oven for about th same time as th original recipe suggests. Even my anti-apple friend said it was really good :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambrosia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I have made this twice and both times it did not turn out well for me. Followed the recipe to a tee...no one in the household wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I don't even like cooked apples in any form, but, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was not exactly my idea of a cobbler. The consistency wasn't as loose as I expect for a cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
AMAZING! Very easy to make and well worth the effort. What a wonderful treat! I didn't change anything on the recipe. We put a scoop of butter pecan ice cream on top when we ate it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States