Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I was given some apples for baking and wanted something quick and lite. So I actually halved ingredients that I could as I didn't have enough for the 8 servings. It was great. Topped it with whip cream! I added a 1/2 T of vanilla..just a twist. Thanks for the recipe. I used a 1/1/2 qt baking dish. And baked in convection for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really liked this recipe! I reduced the sugar by a small amount and mixed everything together at the end. It came out really good, and the other reviewers who have mentioned a cake like consistency are right. most cobblers are just dustings of flour, sugar, cinnamon etc over fruit but this one has a nice cake-meets-cobbler consistency. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this for a young adult womens event and it was Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I followed a suggestion and used brown sugar and some whole wheat flour. It turned out beautifully and tasted amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. Will make it again and often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Yummy. Added a little bit of vanilla and maple syrup. Used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Huge hit at the Family Thanksgiving! Made one addition: equal amounts cinnamon and ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Super easy. Although I found that 4 cups of apples wasn't enough for the amount of thick, cakey, dough topping. I will definitely make it again but double the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I enjoyed every bite!!! I will say that I added maple syrup and vanilla to the recipe along with brown sugar. I looked forward to eating this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sindarella32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fabulous! I made exactly as directed, and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States