Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was amazing. Not your traditional apple cobbler. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I made it as the recipe stated except gluten free, using Pamela's bread mix in place of 1 cup flour and an extra egg. It was fantastic. The un-gluten free people in my family said, 'this doesn't even taste like gluten free'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
The flavor was good but it was dry like an apple cake rather than moist lik a cobbler but was great with ice cream. I would add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
We really loved this! Made as is and probably would add more cinnamon next time. I halved the recipe, used half fuji half granny smith and baked it for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Made this recipe for supper - according to the reviews that I read, it sounded pretty awesome. It was OK but wasn't impressed with the results. Was too dry, probably the cooking time was too much. Will try this recipe again - loved the taste of the apples and cinnamon, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Our northern neighbors have "honey trees", the ones we call maples! Try this with maple syrup and you won't revert to the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this recipe this morning. It was absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
quick and easy, and everyone loves it...a few people asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great alternative to peach cobbler. Recipie worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Marvelously delicious cobbler. Like another poster, I doubled the recipe, cooked it an additional ten minutes in a 13x9 dish, and it was perfect. I reduced the total sugar by about 1/2 cup, and I'll reduce it a little more next time. I like to taste the tartness of the apples. The pecans (my favorite nut!) add a delightful crunch to the cobbler, too. If you like a lot of cinnamon, you might add more than the recipe calls for, but I found the amount in the recipe perfect as I don't like the cinnamon to overpower the flavor of the apples. I will be making this again tonight to bring in to my coworkers tomorrow. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States