Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is good, but it comes out very cake-like. I prefer something more pie- or crisp-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Everyone really enjoyed this cobbler. It was a little too sweet for us, so next time I will half the sugar. We added more cinnamon and changed the baking powder to baking soda as stated in other reviews, but otherwise kept the recipe as written. It only needed to bake for 45 minutes and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Great cake type cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Providence, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love this one. Easy to make and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved this recipe and followed it exactly as written but added sliced almonds instead of pecans and it was delish! If you have a newer oven start checking it around the 45 min mark though. The top does have a cake like texture to it but over all I'm for sure going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ifloatupwards

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I doubled the recipe for all the ingredients except for sugar. I used 1/4 cup to coat the apples and 1 cup for the topping. I found this to be sweet enough, especially if served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I love apples so I had to try this and was not disappointed. I did alter it a bit because I think that's the purpose of reading user reviews. I used brown sugar in the apples (3 granny's and 2 golden delicious) and some maple syrup, a little bit of water and flour plus the cinnamon and mixed the apples up before adding the topping. I decreased the sugar in the batter and used 1/3 cup of white and 1/3 cup of brown and added 2 more tbsp of evaporated milk. I also added the pecans (finely chopped, just a personal preference) to the batter instead. I meant to add vanilla but completely forgot and I think it turned out fine without it. The cooking time was pretty accurate for my oven. I love what one reviewer said, "Call it cake, call it cobbler. Who cares? It's delicious!" Agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
The flavor was very good but my batter was dry and crumbly. I kept looking at the recipe directions wondering where more liquid would be introduced. If I make this again, I'll add some milk or water to thin out the batter and get more of a cake than a crumble. Other people's pictures make it seem like a cake but the topping was crumbly and dry after baking. The recipe yielded enough for 2 pie pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was amazing. Not your traditional apple cobbler. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I made it as the recipe stated except gluten free, using Pamela's bread mix in place of 1 cup flour and an extra egg. It was fantastic. The un-gluten free people in my family said, 'this doesn't even taste like gluten free'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States