Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I just made this for a company dessert for tomorrow night. However, my husband & I tested a small bit of it with vanella ice cream. It was just soooo good. I did cut back on the sugar to a little less the 1/2 cup & added more cinnamon. Also I cut back the sugar to 3/4 cup in the mix. I used granny apples. I may try adding some raisens or fresh cranberries the next time. Hubby & I decided that this was a fine dessert for company. :) It was so good. Thank you again Allrecipe. Happy Cooking.... Nana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was great! I followed everything and my family loved it! AI did for get to pelled the apples but I'll know for next time but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very good,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very easy to make. I served a la mode. My family loved it! Will be making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2nat&lex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Sooooo very very yummy!!! I doubled the recipe. The only thing I would do personally is cut the sugar down on the apples. My family didn't think so....was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this for my diabetic dad, I added splenda instead of sugar and applesuace instead of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yolanda
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The crust was so yummy. I didnt peel the apples because my DH wanted me to leave them on. Next time I will peel them! But it tasted good warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I used weat flour and splenda and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is sooooo good! Better than apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Norco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Made this last night.... wow was it good! The dough wasn't thick and overly heavy like most cobblers. I would love to try this with Blackberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Burgess Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tellico Plains, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States