Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly. I did not like the bread/cake like texture. It was not at all like the rich flaky cobbler crust that I was expecting. The flavor was ok. I will try another apple recipe and leave this one alone. 3 stars for being edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My daughter loves apple pie but this cobbler is now her favorite. I followed directions as written and used Fuji apples. Served this with vanilla ice cream. This was so good, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I didn't really care for this recipe - too much like cake ,not the moist gooey cobbler I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the third time I have made this. Use a little more milk and pecans and a squeeze of fresh lemon on the apples.( I've used Granny and Gala, Gala being the best for us) It's super delicious with vanilla ice cream. Warm is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was delicious but I wasn't certain I followed the recipe correctly. The batter didn't pour, it was thick like an eclair dough that had to be spooned on in blobs. I found it too sweet and would add more cinnamon, but my guests loved it and it was devoured in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was an ok apple treat but I would have called it something other than a cobbler. The cake like topping was good, it just doesn't make me think cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this cobbler for a Christmas breakfast party and it got rave reviews. This one is a keeper. I know I will make it many times. The only changes I made was to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup since so many reviewers made that suggestion and I increased to cinnamon to 1 tsp. Pat Muso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
followed recipe to a t and read recipe again after cooking. Had to spoon batter (not pour) and ended up with a cake sitting on top of a layer of apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Oh my, this was wonderful. I made it with Jonathon apples otherwise everything was the same. It had the perfect amount of cinnamon. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Not sure what went wrong...it came out very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States