Apple Pecan Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The pecans really make this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Even tho I used tart apples, this was too sweet for us. If I make it again, I will use less sugar on the apples. Also, I will use more apples--too much "dough" compared to apples. Not a great cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! Just made it again yesterday, and finally got it perfect. For me the secret was getting the apple slices perfectly thin, and then I sliced them in half. I baked this in a 9X11 glass baking dish, and it came out perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly and baked it for exactly 55 minutes. I live in the mountains in New Mexico, and some times baking times need to be altered slightly. But this one worked out just fine as written. So far this is my husband's favorite recipe that I've tried from the AllRecipe's site. Thank you so much, Lori Smith for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grannywils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pecos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly. I did not like the bread/cake like texture. It was not at all like the rich flaky cobbler crust that I was expecting. The flavor was ok. I will try another apple recipe and leave this one alone. 3 stars for being edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My daughter loves apple pie but this cobbler is now her favorite. I followed directions as written and used Fuji apples. Served this with vanilla ice cream. This was so good, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I didn't really care for this recipe - too much like cake ,not the moist gooey cobbler I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the third time I have made this. Use a little more milk and pecans and a squeeze of fresh lemon on the apples.( I've used Granny and Gala, Gala being the best for us) It's super delicious with vanilla ice cream. Warm is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was delicious but I wasn't certain I followed the recipe correctly. The batter didn't pour, it was thick like an eclair dough that had to be spooned on in blobs. I found it too sweet and would add more cinnamon, but my guests loved it and it was devoured in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was an ok apple treat but I would have called it something other than a cobbler. The cake like topping was good, it just doesn't make me think cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States