Apple Pear Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made this recipe in wok. I think it turned pretty good not as sweet as I would like but I am type 2 . But less is better. I added 1/8th of a cup of sugar and a pinch of salt along with a bit of nut meg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Labbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
yummy I love bananas, so I added one banana and the flavor really came through. Homemade applesauce is much, much better than store purchased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my kids finished it the same day! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it. Add sugar to taste if your fruit isn't sweet enough, as is sadly sometimes the case with grocery store pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This tasted very good, though I agree with the other reviewers who stated it was a little thin. The next time I make this, I'll use half as much water since the fruit releases so much juice as it cooks. I wasn't sure whether to peel the fruit. Many other recipes recommend leaving the peel for better texture and nutrition, but I wasn't sure my food processor could handle the skins. I ended up peeling the apples only. There were some tiny pieces of pear skin after I pureed, but I probably wouldn't have noticed them if I wasn't looking for them. I'll probably try leaving all the skins in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wonderful! Best pear/ applesauce I've ever had. I drizzled about a teaspoon of honey into the food processor while making it and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tasted great! I left it chunky because that's how I like it. It did look more runny than I had expected but it didn't taste runny/liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!! I added a little pumpkin pie spice, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My house smelled absolutely amazing as this sauce simmered on the stove.So easy and economical when apples and pears are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Super easy to make, and absolutely delicious. I didn't process it though, just mashed it manually because we like a chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States