Apple Pear Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I added cinnamon to taste and a bit of lime juice for punch. Perfect for all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very nice. I wasn't sure whether the apples and pears needed peeled, but I did peel them. Maybe next time I'll try without and see. I can be an extremely lazy cook and while I wanted to make applesauce with pears to use up the pears I had, I really didn't feel like cooking it last night, so I put it in the crock pot overnight. I eyeballed ingredients, mixed it up, and left it on low all night. Woke up to a wonderful smelling house. I chose not to puree this but just mashed it with a potato masher in the crock pot so I'd get a chunky applesauce. It worked perfectly, and this is very tasty. I used rather tart apples so was worried I'd need sugar immediately, but it is definitely sweet enough warm not to worry about it. Very nice for breakfast with a side of toast! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
The pears I used weren't quite sweet enough, so I ended up adding maybe a Tbsp of sugar, I also added about a 1/4 tsp of salt to accentuate the flavors. Loved the buttery smooth texture of this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Super easy to make, and absolutely delicious. I didn't process it though, just mashed it manually because we like a chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My house smelled absolutely amazing as this sauce simmered on the stove.So easy and economical when apples and pears are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!! I added a little pumpkin pie spice, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tasted great! I left it chunky because that's how I like it. It did look more runny than I had expected but it didn't taste runny/liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wonderful! Best pear/ applesauce I've ever had. I drizzled about a teaspoon of honey into the food processor while making it and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it. Add sugar to taste if your fruit isn't sweet enough, as is sadly sometimes the case with grocery store pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my kids finished it the same day! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States