Apple Pear Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
yummy I love bananas, so I added one banana and the flavor really came through. Homemade applesauce is much, much better than store purchased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my kids finished it the same day! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it. Add sugar to taste if your fruit isn't sweet enough, as is sadly sometimes the case with grocery store pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This tasted very good, though I agree with the other reviewers who stated it was a little thin. The next time I make this, I'll use half as much water since the fruit releases so much juice as it cooks. I wasn't sure whether to peel the fruit. Many other recipes recommend leaving the peel for better texture and nutrition, but I wasn't sure my food processor could handle the skins. I ended up peeling the apples only. There were some tiny pieces of pear skin after I pureed, but I probably wouldn't have noticed them if I wasn't looking for them. I'll probably try leaving all the skins in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wonderful! Best pear/ applesauce I've ever had. I drizzled about a teaspoon of honey into the food processor while making it and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Tasted great! I left it chunky because that's how I like it. It did look more runny than I had expected but it didn't taste runny/liquidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious!! I added a little pumpkin pie spice, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My house smelled absolutely amazing as this sauce simmered on the stove.So easy and economical when apples and pears are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Super easy to make, and absolutely delicious. I didn't process it though, just mashed it manually because we like a chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
The pears I used weren't quite sweet enough, so I ended up adding maybe a Tbsp of sugar, I also added about a 1/4 tsp of salt to accentuate the flavors. Loved the buttery smooth texture of this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

How to Make Pear Honey

See how to turn pears into a sweet condiment that tastes just like honey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States