Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe! Made this for Sunday brunch with some maple sausage patties. You don't need any syrup on these. They are sweet enough by themselves but so good! After reading some reviews I decided to use only 3 eggs instead of 4. I also used ? cup sugar since some reviewers said the original recipe was really sweet and used 2T of margarine since 3 seemed like a lot to me. Since I didn't have dairy milk I used almond milk and added nutmeg. Thanks for a tasty treat for a Sunday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a great breakfast with bacon or ham. A special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I have made this many many times since I found it on AR. Very simple to make and you have chose a variety of fruits to make it with. Our favorite is blueberry. This will become a weekend household favorite for your family after the first time you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Like one reviewer, I used a cast iron skillet. The texture was not what I expected, but still good. Next time I will decrease the sugar and use 1 less egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very nice for breakfast. I cooked mine in a cast iron skillet. It's not like a traditional pancake but in between a sweet pancake and a quiche. I followed the recipe except, I only used 3 eggs since mine were very large. Perfect! I could see using this as dessert if you wanted to with some ice cream on top while still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love being able to prepare a wonderful breakfast in about a half hour. It’s a smidgeon sweeter that I would have preferred so next time I’ll just cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I forgot the sugar in the flour mix. I drizzled honey over the top at the end of baking to make up for the lack of sugar, and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My son really liked this recipe and ate most of it. My DH said it was pretty good. I didn't like it at all. I agree with another reviewer that it was too eggy. I think I was expecting a pancake like I am used to and not something quite so dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Outstanding! I used my cast iron skillet to sauté the apples, butter, dark br. sugar, cinnamon, and a healthy grating of nutmeg. I didn't peel the apples and it gave them a bit extra crunch. I made this after supper and served it to my DD's friend who LOVED it even without the vanilla ice cream I gave her.:) Thank You Starmaster. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I thought this was a little eggy to be called a pancake, but still very good and tasty! The bottom is still really gooey when flipped and SO GOOD!! I would try using one less egg next time, other than that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States