Apple Orchard Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
This was so delicious! It was definatley the hit of my Thanksgiving dinner, only wished I had doubled the recipe. I set aside some of the punch and froze it in ice cube trays to keep the punch cold longer, I added mandarin oranges to the cubes for decoration. FABULOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I made this for our Christmas Party 2001 and instead of apple slices, I floated an ice ring with fresh cranberries frozen inside. The punch was a GIANT HIT! Some people added a little to their champagne or their white wine. It made such a hit my mother in law heard the reviews and asked me to make it at the family celebration. Try this one, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I used this recipe for a Family Christmas gathering for 18 people. I made a double batch and needless to say there wasn't any left. The kids and the adults loved it. The cranberry and gingerale give it a little more kick and a little less sweetness. The apple and orange juice give it a unique flavor. My aunt just asked me for the recipe for her granddaughter's christening. If you make it I recommend you make a lot, it goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I made two batches of this for our Thanksgiving family gathering. One for the kids - made with ginger ale; the other for adults- made with champagne. They were both a big hit! We added ice cubes made of gingerale with a manderin orange slice frozen in each cube. My brother in law said "This really tastes like Sangria !" I had to quickly make another adult batch - it was yummed up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This was so simple and delicious--I will definately make it again. I like the look of sliced oranges on top better than apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Everyone at Thanksgiving dinner very much enjoyed this punch. I froze cranberries into ice cubes to give a little extra visual punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Delicious! I made this for a bridal shower, and the ladies loved it. Beautiful color, and a really wonderful taste...not your typical punch. Will definitely make this again for special events. (Little tip--when making an ice ring, take into consideration the size of your punch bowl. My punch bowl was too small for the ice ring I'd made in my bundt pan, and I had to wait a bit for the ice to melt before I could serve the punch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Very good. Had a little bite to it from the cranberry, so I added about half a cup of sugar. Tastes similar to one of the Twister drinks... Nice change from all the syrupy sweet punches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I made the Apple Orchard Punch for my friend's baby shower and EVERYONE liked it. It was easy and fast,my husband made it while company was coming in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This is delightful. I made a double batch for a cookie exchange party - and had 7 requests for the recipe in the first 15 minutes . We used champagne - not Asti - and floated fresh cranberries and very thin mandoline-cut slices of Granny Smith apple on top. It made for a lovely holiday punch. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States