Apple Orchard Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
We have this punch every year for the holidays. It is delicious and a nice change from the regular beverages that are served. I like to add just a bit more ginger ale than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this punch for Thanksgiving and it was not my favorite, but it wasn't bad either. Everyone else thought it was just OK too, but they ended drinking it all! Although I loved the way it looked with the apple cut up in it. But I probably won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Served this at T-giving dinner, everyone loved it. Mixed all juices together night before and added ginger ale at last minute to save on prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
**5 STARS** I made this today for Thanksgiving & it was such a hit!! I used Ocean Spray Cranberry Juice instead of the concentrate. I will definitely make this again!! ~Update~ Made this again Christmas Day, was enjoyed by all ~NICE~ ** ANOTHER UPDATE ** Alright, this punch is the most requested drink here at my house! It is available 24/7 now & my kids range from 9 to 20 years old. What I do is I mix the cranberry, apple, & orange juices & keep that ready in the fridge. The kids fill their glass about 3/4 of the way with the juice mixture & the rest of the way with diet Gingerale (that I also keep handy in the fridge). It's nice to know they are getting something healthy to drink instead of just plain soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My assignment for in-law Thanksgiving-festive drink. I was worried, but decided on this recipe due to it's simple portable ingredients. The many people who reviewed it were right! It was a big hit and I even got requests for the recipe. It will become a holiday favorite I'm sure. I adjusted the ingredients a bit for the size of crowd I was serving. I used one gallon of apple juice, 64 oz of cranberry juice, a carton of orange juice, and two 2-liter bottles of ginger ale. I then slices clementines to serve on top. I put the ingredients in the freezer for just a couple hours because I wanted them ice cold and the orange juice got slushy, but that was a happy accident! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pirate Princess
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Made this for my Sister-in-laws baby shower, was a huge hit. I love the tartness of the cranberrys. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaRenee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This morning I put together this punch for a baby shower, and it was delightfully well received. I wanted to make a bigger batch and couldn't find cranberry juice concentrate at my grocery store, so I altered the recipe like this: 1 gallon 100% apple juice 64 oz 100% cranberry juice 1/2 a can of frozen orange juice concentrate 2 liters gingerale and I took the tip of a previous reviewer and floated orange slices on the top, which really looked beautiful. The punch was a bit hit, and I'm eager for another occasion to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made this for a Thanksgiving friend celebration last year. I added some Captain Morgan Spiced Rum. Everyone loved it. They're asking for it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
So good, & would definately be good w/ champagne if you wanted to kick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
i made this for christmas last year and used champagne instead of ginger ale. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States