Apple Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe is absolutely amazing. I didn't have any lemon extract, so I just zested my orange before peeling and chopping it. It made the bread one of the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kategreat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is one of my favorite sweet bread recipes. I like that you don't have to peal the apples or squeeze the orange. Like others, I used the zest of the orange. Used 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour and reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I sometimes replace the raisins with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbishop
Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Great bread recipe, but I could not taste the fruit as much as I would have liked. I think I will add more next time and it will be perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was easy and made lots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe was easy and came out fabulous, both in taste and appearance. This recipe makes a lot, I used 2 8x8x2 pans and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe... I have made it several times, not always the exact same way, but it always turns out perfect. After making it several times with w cups of sugar, I now use 1-1/2 cups instead. Also, I typically use 3 apples instead of 2. And I always use orange zest instead of the lemon extract. Craisins are a great alternative to raisins--I like it both ways. This recipe is fantastic for using up fruit that isn't in perfect condition. Five stars all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This bread is delicious! Of course I have the urge to bake on a day where I have absolutely no groceries. So, I cut the batch in half, used vegetable oil instead of shortening, half ww flour, half white, and orange zest instead of lemon extract. The batch made one large loaf and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This bread is wonderfully flavorful, fragrant, moist and delicious. I didn't have lemon extract, so I used the zest from the orange and it was perfectly flavored. These flavors blend together so well, and yet you can taste all the flavors separately, too. I was glad it made three loaves, since I needed three loaves! If you don't need all three loaves, just consider giving some away. You'll score points with it, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Really yummy. I subbed ripe pears for apples because I needed to use them up. I also used 3 cups hard white & 1 cup hard red wheat flour. I used sucanat & coconut oil for sugar & shortening. My kids went back for seconds. Very good....especially with spiced pear butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
The flavor on this is very good! my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States