Apple Oatmeal Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
5 stars using notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Tried to make it healthier and it was good so I imagine original recipe would be very "musty" (Must have more!) — I added extra 1/3 cup oatmeal and cut back a bit on brown sugar. Amount I cut back on is the amount of raw sugar I used to mix with cinnamon and sprinkle on apples. Didn't use white sugar but used sweet apples and added a 4th. If you want the sweet recipe you ate as a kid, enjoy the original, but for those of us who aren't kids anymore, these modifications work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was a good idea using oatmeal but I think next time I would reduce the sugar by half, way too much for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Perfect. Just what I was looking for . Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Great basic recipe for classic apple crisp. My daughters and wife all loved it! I was a hero at dinner time. I added some nutmeg and a few raisins. Used honey crisp appes fresh from the orchard. They are not my favorite baking apple, but the recipe turned out really nice nevertheless. Yum! I want to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeo725

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Absolutely NOTHING wrong with this recipe. One of the best out there for us!!! Well ok i lied there is one thing wrong with it.... I EAT SOOO MUCH!!! Thank you Dave Behnke for this!!!! Ps one cookin as i speak ;)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
SO yummy! I've made other oatmeal apple crisps in the past, but this one was extraordinary! Love dirtying just one bowl, too! I barely used any white sugar, since I wanted the natural taste of the apples to come through. I also recommend Wholesome Sweeteners brand Organic brown sugar- a must have for baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I put less of the white sugar and added 1/8 cup of crushed roasted almonds. Served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Rubel
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It has good flavor, simple recipe but we found it a bit dry. Good reheated with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Rubel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I did read about comments of it being dry, so I just added another apple. The crisp came out with a moist, caramel texture. I used 3 Granny Smith apples and the other was a mystery apple. All the apples were from the local orchard and I don't remember what the one was. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States