Apple Oatmeal Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laila Cohen
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I give this 5 stars unequivocally but I had NOT followed the recipe -- by accident I left out the white sugar. In a flurry I sprinkled some on top when it was cooked, put some butter here and there and put it in for another 5 minutes. I'm not sure it would have made much difference but what is clear is that the desert is plenty sweet without the white sugar and even I tend to have a sweet-tooth. Had it with vanilla yogurt (no ice cream available) and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It has become a favorite of our family. Be sure to cook it long enough for the sugar on the top to caramelize. It is way better than what the picture shows:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunter Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyKay Johnson
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Loved making this apple crisp this morning!! Kitchen smells so awesome on this cold morning!! Will use this recipe many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyKay Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annieelias
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Only thing I changed is used a 1/4 cup of white sugar instead of half a cup, and it was still reaaally sweet but it was reaaally good and warm and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieelias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Sweet and delicious. Could lessen the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just made this. It wasn't too dry like others mentioned but it was a bit too sweet. Will reduce amount of both sugars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
5 stars using notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Tried to make it healthier and it was good so I imagine original recipe would be very "musty" (Must have more!) — I added extra 1/3 cup oatmeal and cut back a bit on brown sugar. Amount I cut back on is the amount of raw sugar I used to mix with cinnamon and sprinkle on apples. Didn't use white sugar but used sweet apples and added a 4th. If you want the sweet recipe you ate as a kid, enjoy the original, but for those of us who aren't kids anymore, these modifications work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
It was a good idea using oatmeal but I think next time I would reduce the sugar by half, way too much for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this the crispiest apple crisp ever!

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States