Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
these are really good! my mom brought them into work and they were gone right away! plus they are a good healthy snack:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I first made these a couple years ago and they've become my dad's favorite! What an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These were good! I will say, though, margarine is AWFUL for you! I substituted with butter (fat, yes -but at least it's truly natural). Next time I'd like to try the applesauce suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Good for a healthier cookie. Texture was a little odd. They were a little mushy. Maybe more flour? I added brown sugar as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I just made these again, and confirmed that they are really good. I just made two minor modifications - I grated the apple and added 1/4 c. brown sugar. My kids and I all love them and they are far more healthy than most cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Cookies I can feel good about serving my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellsinore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made a few changes and have had trouble keeping these in the house. Double the cinnamon (I love cinnamon), add 1/2 cup brown sugar as other people suggested, I used multi-grain flour, real maple syrup instead of honey because I ran out (add a bit more flour if you use syrup), and chop the apples really small so they distribute well. I used a Macintosh which kept its shape in the cookie and had a nice tart flavour. My mom made this recipe using a Gala apple and they disappeared in the baking process which made for a not pleasing result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I followed the advice of some other reviews and added 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, shredded the apple, and used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup agave syrup for the sweetner. The taste came out great, I loved that, but the cookies themselves came out flat as pancakes and so soft that they fell apart. I turned down the oven to 325F and it made them rise a little but they were still pretty flat. They were spongy and soft, so I would make them again as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I can't believe it but these were actually really good. I was looking for something to make my Uncle who just got out of the hospital from heart problems. These were low in cholesterol and sodium. And they taste great! I didn't make any changes because I wanted to see how the recipe turned out. The only thing I might do next time is add a little more cinnamon and MAYBE a handful of brown sugar to add a little more sweetness. But for how healthy they are, they were an awesome cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Delicious! These cookies were very moist and kind of cake-like. They need a little more flavour though so next time I'll probably add more cinnamon. Not bad gor a healthy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States