Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
These had a really good flavor. They were more like muffins than cookies, but still really good. I want to make them again and maybe add raisins or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These are so delicious! We put up our fall decorations and these went perfect with festivities. Great hearty texture, flavor and healthy for my family. I did a 1/4 c brown sugar and 1/4 c splenda instead of honey. Since I was out of honey. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airisaiia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Literally JUST printed this out, prepared it and served it to a potential Miss America Contestant. Seriously! Didn't have any whole eggs, so I subbed egg whites (which I'm sure is fine with her! :D) and they still turned out wonderfully. Moist, soft, and cakelike, a perfect late summer treat with some of the first and best apples of the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are less like cookies and more like muffin tops. Still good, but not a cookie texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In_Ontario

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great cake like cookie. I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and used applesauce instead of the apple and increased flour to 1 cup. Also used 1 tablespoon of batter instead of a teaspoon. They taste just like muffin tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Angela~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made these tonight and they are excellent. I found a couple apples in the fridge and wanted to make something with them. Found this recipe and it was a huge hit. My son actually said they were better than my regular chocolate chip cookies. I like that there's no sugar, just the honey & apples. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper for me. I will make more to take to work where everyone is very health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these with applesauce instead of margerine and maple syrup instead of honey and added raisins. They turned out yummy! The texture is kind of spongy and more like bread or a muffin than a cookie, but they are still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Delicious! Will def make again. I increased the flour to 1 cup and also added brown sugar. They are cake like but very yummy. Make sure you grease the pan well.....they tend to stick. I could eat the entire batch. Oh and I added raisins too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very yummy! I did add 1/4 brown sugar for sweetness & all 5 of my children loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These are far from moist, and how they got 48 cookies out of that recipe is beyond me. However these cookies are not so bad, they aren't sweet at all though. The apple adds a little bit of sweetness, and the honey a nice subtle undertone. Good for a quick, healthy snack on the go, but this recipe could use a little spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States