Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
these cookies were sooo yummy!! very moist and soft. i did alter the recipe a bit by adding about 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips, and i also added a pinch each of ground ginger, nutmeg and clove in addition to a little extra cinnamon...they turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Very yummy cookie. We didn't miss the refined sugar at all! I used real vanilla and added a bit more cinnamon to bring out some more flavour. The cookies have a soft and tender texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Not super sweet, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I didn't have enough honey, so I used half honey, half maple syrup, and butter rather than margarine. These are indeed moist and not too sweet, just like I like it. I would try adding more spice next time, maybe some ground ginger. I'd never guess they were made with whole-wheat flour if I hadn't mixed it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
These were great! I think they were spiced just right. Hey Cindy, did you by any chance go to High School in San Jose, Calif.?? I knew a Cindy who married a "Carnes" after High School. Anyway, loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
These make great snacks for kids... wholesome ingredients and NO refined sugars. I added 1 large ripe mashed banana into the wet ingredients to increase sweetness. I also used applesauce instead of chopped apples because my boys still have problems eating things with lots of texture. I also would recommend increasing the cinnamon to one full teaspoon. Making them this way, I came out with slightly less than 4 dozen, and the cookies were somewhat cakelike. They were yummy and my toddlers ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I doubled the size of each cookie, and added raisins. I found them a bit too cakey and will reduce the amount of flour and increase the oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
these are pretty good. My 2 year old really liked them, that's what counts. I added some chopped walnuts to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These cookies have great texture, but all that honey doesn't make them sweet. Add a half-cup of brown sugar to make them delicious! Also, these were FAR too small; use bigger drops than 1 tsp.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I replaced the oil with applesauce and they still turned out great! Very moist for a low fat cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States