Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I didn't have enough honey, so I used half honey, half maple syrup, and butter rather than margarine. These are indeed moist and not too sweet, just like I like it. I would try adding more spice next time, maybe some ground ginger. I'd never guess they were made with whole-wheat flour if I hadn't mixed it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
These were great! I think they were spiced just right. Hey Cindy, did you by any chance go to High School in San Jose, Calif.?? I knew a Cindy who married a "Carnes" after High School. Anyway, loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
These make great snacks for kids... wholesome ingredients and NO refined sugars. I added 1 large ripe mashed banana into the wet ingredients to increase sweetness. I also used applesauce instead of chopped apples because my boys still have problems eating things with lots of texture. I also would recommend increasing the cinnamon to one full teaspoon. Making them this way, I came out with slightly less than 4 dozen, and the cookies were somewhat cakelike. They were yummy and my toddlers ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
I doubled the size of each cookie, and added raisins. I found them a bit too cakey and will reduce the amount of flour and increase the oats next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
these are pretty good. My 2 year old really liked them, that's what counts. I added some chopped walnuts to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These cookies have great texture, but all that honey doesn't make them sweet. Add a half-cup of brown sugar to make them delicious! Also, these were FAR too small; use bigger drops than 1 tsp.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I replaced the oil with applesauce and they still turned out great! Very moist for a low fat cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
This produces cookies of an unpleasant dry texture, which are not sweet enough, and lack that chewy element that oatmeal cookies are supposed to have. I'd never make is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Everyone loved these cookies. When the oven buzzer went off after each tray load, my parents, brother, sister, and boyfriend came running to eat them up. I honestly couldn't keep up, and now I'm making them again tonight. Thanks for this great yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
These cookies are an excellent healthy alternative! They were very simple to make, and they stay very moist even after several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States