Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
this cookie tastes almost too healthy with the first bite, but the second tells you that's it just plain delicious. i recommend it to everyone who wants to watch what they eat but still love every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Taste absolutely amazing, but I had to make small changes: I added .5 C of brown sugar for extra sweetness, which I think was necessary after tasting them. I also had to add more flour after my first batch came out somewhat flat and near impossible to take off of the cookie sheet. I'd increase flour to at least 1 1/4 C. Also, a tip is leave them out of an air-tight container at least for the first night. I put mine in after they were out for about an hour, and they were somewhat pancake-like in "crispness" the next day. It didn't affect the flavour, I just prefer crispier cookies. Beyond those small changes, these were FANTASTIC, like a healthy bowl of apple cinnamon oatmeal inside a cookie. The house smelled great while they were cooking, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
After reading others reviews I desided to spice it up a bit, so I doubled the batch and added some additional items. Wife loved it. ½ Cup Margarine - softened ½ Cup Applesauce ½ Cup Honey ¾ Cup Brown Sugar 2 Qty Egg 2Tsp Vanilla Extract 1½ Cup Whole Wheat Flour 1 Tsp Baking Soda 2 Tsp Cinnamon ½ Tsp Ginger ½ Tsp Nutmeg 1 Pinch Cloves 3 Cup Quick-Cooking Oats 2 Qty Apple - cored and chopped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Turned out perfect the first time! I cheated a bit, I did not have actual oatmeal so I ripped open a few packets of instant oatmeal, in regular and maple brown sugar. The tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
It is the best cookies I have ever made, so delicious and rich, the honey is the secrete ingredient to this recipe that makes it so unique and hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These are so easy to make and I like that they don't use sugar, but instead uses honey as a substitute. These are great for the kidas to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Tasted bland - won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This doesn't taste like it's good for you! I added about 3/4c. raisins, and substituted the margarine with 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce and used applesauce for the apples. Increased the cinnamon to a fat teaspoon, and added a pinch nutmeg,ginger, and cloves. This will be our new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Very yummy and chewy, but very cakey. Doubled the cinnamon! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
these cookies were sooo yummy!! very moist and soft. i did alter the recipe a bit by adding about 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips, and i also added a pinch each of ground ginger, nutmeg and clove in addition to a little extra cinnamon...they turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States