Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Turned out perfect the first time! I cheated a bit, I did not have actual oatmeal so I ripped open a few packets of instant oatmeal, in regular and maple brown sugar. The tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
It is the best cookies I have ever made, so delicious and rich, the honey is the secrete ingredient to this recipe that makes it so unique and hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These are so easy to make and I like that they don't use sugar, but instead uses honey as a substitute. These are great for the kidas to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Tasted bland - won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This doesn't taste like it's good for you! I added about 3/4c. raisins, and substituted the margarine with 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce and used applesauce for the apples. Increased the cinnamon to a fat teaspoon, and added a pinch nutmeg,ginger, and cloves. This will be our new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Very yummy and chewy, but very cakey. Doubled the cinnamon! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
these cookies were sooo yummy!! very moist and soft. i did alter the recipe a bit by adding about 1/2 cup of cinnamon chips, and i also added a pinch each of ground ginger, nutmeg and clove in addition to a little extra cinnamon...they turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Very yummy cookie. We didn't miss the refined sugar at all! I used real vanilla and added a bit more cinnamon to bring out some more flavour. The cookies have a soft and tender texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Not super sweet, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I didn't have enough honey, so I used half honey, half maple syrup, and butter rather than margarine. These are indeed moist and not too sweet, just like I like it. I would try adding more spice next time, maybe some ground ginger. I'd never guess they were made with whole-wheat flour if I hadn't mixed it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States