Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Following the lead of a few other reviewers, I used applesauce in place of the butter to make these more healthy. Don't. They needed the butter for taste. I don't know if the butter would have helped the texture or not, but they were extremely spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
These were pretty good. They reminded me more of little cakes rather than cookies, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Cookies tasted good, but were a little dry. The recipe only yields 48 if you make very small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. Whoever said they were dry must have not followed the directions! They were extremely moist and chewy. I added about 2 extra teaspoons of honey, and also substituted butter for margerine. I recommend this to everybody. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very good. halved the recipe but upped the cinnamon and added a Tablespoon of Splenda Brown Sugar. Try it over low fat vanilla ice cream for a great summertime dessert. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Not very good, at least in terms of what I think of when I think of the word "cookie." This is okay as a breakfast alternative, but it's not something I look forward to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Good, healthy, but a little gooey/ mushy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
this cookie tastes almost too healthy with the first bite, but the second tells you that's it just plain delicious. i recommend it to everyone who wants to watch what they eat but still love every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Taste absolutely amazing, but I had to make small changes: I added .5 C of brown sugar for extra sweetness, which I think was necessary after tasting them. I also had to add more flour after my first batch came out somewhat flat and near impossible to take off of the cookie sheet. I'd increase flour to at least 1 1/4 C. Also, a tip is leave them out of an air-tight container at least for the first night. I put mine in after they were out for about an hour, and they were somewhat pancake-like in "crispness" the next day. It didn't affect the flavour, I just prefer crispier cookies. Beyond those small changes, these were FANTASTIC, like a healthy bowl of apple cinnamon oatmeal inside a cookie. The house smelled great while they were cooking, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
After reading others reviews I desided to spice it up a bit, so I doubled the batch and added some additional items. Wife loved it. ½ Cup Margarine - softened ½ Cup Applesauce ½ Cup Honey ¾ Cup Brown Sugar 2 Qty Egg 2Tsp Vanilla Extract 1½ Cup Whole Wheat Flour 1 Tsp Baking Soda 2 Tsp Cinnamon ½ Tsp Ginger ½ Tsp Nutmeg 1 Pinch Cloves 3 Cup Quick-Cooking Oats 2 Qty Apple - cored and chopped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States