Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I really like this cookie! I used 1/4 c of margarine and 1/2 c of unsweetened applesauce because I didn't have any apples. I also doubled the cinnamon and added nutmeg and clove, and used 3/4 c honey. Even my brother, who doesn't like oatmeal cookies, enjoyed these! He described the taste as more like an apple crumb cookie than an oatmeal cookie. I will most certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was a fast and super-easy cookie recipe. I didn't have apples in the house, so mine were just oatmeal cookies, but they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Very moist & chewy...and very easy to make. I used 1/2 cup of chunky apple sauce instead of margarine. This made me feel so good about eating them because every ingredient was healthy. Ya gotta love that. I used a tablespoon portion for each cookie and ended up cooking them for about 17 minutes instead of the recommended 10 minutes. (due to portion sizes). Will absolutely make again, however I would increase the cinnamon by a teaspoon or so, add a pinch of brown sugar...and I would love to try adding dried cranberries...I think they would be really, REALLY delicious ! I'll let you know how they turn out. Thanks for the recipe....Very wholesome & tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Following the lead of a few other reviewers, I used applesauce in place of the butter to make these more healthy. Don't. They needed the butter for taste. I don't know if the butter would have helped the texture or not, but they were extremely spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
These were pretty good. They reminded me more of little cakes rather than cookies, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Cookies tasted good, but were a little dry. The recipe only yields 48 if you make very small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. Whoever said they were dry must have not followed the directions! They were extremely moist and chewy. I added about 2 extra teaspoons of honey, and also substituted butter for margerine. I recommend this to everybody. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very good. halved the recipe but upped the cinnamon and added a Tablespoon of Splenda Brown Sugar. Try it over low fat vanilla ice cream for a great summertime dessert. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Not very good, at least in terms of what I think of when I think of the word "cookie." This is okay as a breakfast alternative, but it's not something I look forward to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Good, healthy, but a little gooey/ mushy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States