Apple Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
LOVED THIS RECEIPT! I'm on weight watches core and this is a great cookie! I changed the 1/2c honey to 1/4c of splenda brown sugar and used Promise's Fat Free Butter Spread. Also adding walnuts is really good but not on my diet! Anyways, Made this last weekend and working on my third batch right now! My family can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
HOLY MOLY!!! I just made these cookies and they are freakin' amazing! Instead of honey i used brown sugar and I also added some raisins. I baked for 9 minutes and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Yum! Used butter instead of margarine (only 1/4 cup), brown sugar instead of honey, more cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and allspice, and I may have added a few chocolate chips as well. These expand nicely, so you can make 48 itty bitty ones that actually turn out pretty satisfying. I also used an extra apple. Really really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Was happy to find a good healthy recipe for oatmeal cookies. We decided they're more like "muffin tops" than cookies, and they taste pretty good. We left them out overnight which helped them firm up - right after they're cooked they're too mushy to pick up and eat like a regular cookie. We liked the amount of sweetness - not overly sweet like most recipes. Used butter instead of margarine, and added craisins and dried currants. I made them way too big - next time I'll make them teaspoon size. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
These cookies were very moist (almost soggy), and a bit to "healthy" tasting for my liking. A good alternative to the regular, "unhealthy" cookie though. I might try again with some Whole Wheat and some White flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Yum! Used real butter, not margarine, and a sprinkle of brown sugar since I don't think I had quite enough honey. And I always use more cinnamon than the recipe says. For being a healthy cookie I think they're very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
We are on the heart healthy diet so I thought this would be a big treat. I was very wrong, Cookies were bland and not crispy at all. I cooked extra time, but they were just really bad. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Good recipe! I tweaked it a bit -- added 1/2 cup brown sugar for sweetness, 1/4 cup flour (used white instead of wheat flour) to thicken a little, 1/2 teas. cinnamon for more flavor, 1/2 cup craisins, and 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I really like this cookie! I used 1/4 c of margarine and 1/2 c of unsweetened applesauce because I didn't have any apples. I also doubled the cinnamon and added nutmeg and clove, and used 3/4 c honey. Even my brother, who doesn't like oatmeal cookies, enjoyed these! He described the taste as more like an apple crumb cookie than an oatmeal cookie. I will most certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was a fast and super-easy cookie recipe. I didn't have apples in the house, so mine were just oatmeal cookies, but they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States