Apple Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2002
These were great! I didn't have any walnuts, but they still came out wonderful. I found that the recipe made about 28 muffins and that it took me a lot longer to cook them than I was expecting. I thought the oven ought to be a little hotter. They were wonderful right from the oven and then cold later. Yum!! I will definitely make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
The best muffins I ever made. I did add 1 tsp. cinnamon to the batter and used Jumbo muffin pans. The baking time then inceases to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
Didn't care for these at all which dis- appointed me because the recipe sounded great! I took some to friends and they felt the same way. The muffins were "ok" but nothing special. I didn't finish making them and threw away the remainer of the batter I had left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I didn't want a large amount of muffins so I cut the servings back to 12 muffins. This presented a problem because I wanted to use a whole can of apple pie filling. What I did was cut the sour cream (I used fat free yogurt in it's place) back to a half cup and just went ahead with the full can of apple pie filling. Before adding the wet ingredients to the pie filling, I mushed up the apples a bit with a pastry cutter. I didn't think there was enough apples in the pie filling so I peeled/cored/chopped one very large Honey Crisp apple and threw that in. We don't care for walnuts so I used pecans instead. These turned out okay. I think next time I'll make these with my changes and maybe see if I can't cut back on the sugar/butter/eggs to make them a little lighter. I might throw in some apple pie spice too. Good recipe to play with and a nice way to use that one can of apple pie filling in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Very Good muffins! These were so yummy and they made my home smell wonderful while baking! Very easy to make as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is one of the best recipes I've tried. Left out the nuts but didn't change anything else, and my mom actually ate 2 of them right out of the oven! This amazed me as she is an awesome cook, and is very picky. This is definitely a keeper. Want to try this with cherry pie filling next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
used 3 apples and 2 pears, cut into little pieces instead of the pie filling - so incredibly moist and delicious THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamadu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made these for my co-workers, and have gotten only RAVE reviews! They are so moist, and just the right combination of sweet and nutty. This is going to become one of my regular recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Made these according to directions except I added 2 t. cinnamon to batter. I topped with the streusel from the Banana Crumb Muffins Recipe (1/3 cup packed brown sugar, 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour, 1/8 teaspoon ground cinnamon, 1 tablespoon butter). The recipe made 24 muffins and 36 mini muffins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States